100 Dean Avenue 410, Barrie, ON L9J 0H1
Barrie, ON L9J 0H1
About this property
TRADE WEEKEND CHORES FOR TOP-FLOOR SUNSETS AT THIS THOUGHTFULLY UPDATED SOUTH BARRIE CONDO! Freshly painted, beautifully maintained, and perched on the top floor, this South Barrie condo at 100 Dean Avenue Unit 410 trades lawn mowers and snow shovels for low-maintenance living with sunset views, no neighbours above, and everything you need close to home. Oversized windows and 9-foot ceilings give the layout an open, easy feel, while the updated kitchen brings real function with quartz countertops, ceiling-height shaker-style cabinetry, a tile backsplash, stainless steel appliances, and a U-shaped design with plenty of workspace and storage. The primary bedroom enjoys sweeping views, a walk-in closet with custom organizers, and a beautifully finished ensuite with a dual vanity and glass shower. A second bedroom and full bathroom create an easy setup for guests, a dedicated home office, or extra space to make your own. Private laundry with a newer washer and dryer, underground parking, a storage locker, generous visitor parking, and an on-site fitness centre round out the lifestyle. Set in the heart of Painswick, just a short walk to the Barrie South GO Station, parks, trails, schools, restaurants, shopping, and the library, with Friday Harbour approximately 15 minutes away and Barrie's downtown waterfront just a short drive from your door.
Property facts & features
- Days on market
- Not reported
- Property type
- Condo Apartment
- MLS® number
- S13845964
- Source status
- New
- Bedrooms
- 2
- Bathrooms
- 2
- Neighbourhood
- Not provided
- Postal code
- L9J 0H1
- Kitchens
- 1
- Kitchens above grade
- 1
- Family room / den
- No
- Interior size (reported range)
- 1000-1199 (units not reported)
- Lot size
- Not reported
- Garage parking spaces
- Not reported
- Total parking spaces
- 1
- Occupancy
- Owner
- Possession type
- 60-89 days
- Garage
- Underground
- Annual property tax
- 4343.81
- Maintenance fee (source period)
- 554.64
- Basement
- None
- Laundry
- Ensuite
- Interior features
- Auto Garage Door Remote, Storage Area Lockers, Water Heater, Water Softener
- Exterior features
- Controlled Entry, Landscaped, Year Round Living
- MLS entry age (not confirmed DOM)
- 33 days
Values and units are reported by the listing source. Verify measurements and fees with the brokerage.
Utilities & included services
- Reported utility services
- Not reported
- Water source
- Not reported
- Sewer
- Not reported
- Heating system
- Forced Air
- Heating fuel
- Gas
- Cooling
- Central Air
- Included in rent
- Not reported
- Included in maintenance
- Water Included, Common Elements Included
A reported service is not necessarily included in rent or maintenance. Missing information does not mean a service is absent.
Property summary
100 Dean Avenue 410, Barrie, ON L9J 0H1, Barrie is listed as for sale — Condo Apartment. Reported details include 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, interior size of 1000-1199 (units not reported). Asking price: $489,999. Reported occupancy: Owner. MLS® S13845964.
Summary of source-reported facts. Verify measurements and listing terms with the brokerage.
Rooms & virtual tours
Loading source-reported room dimensions…
Converted measurements are approximate. Levels and dimensions are shown only when supplied.
- Bedrooms above grade
- 2
- Rooms above grade
- 5
- Den / family room reported
- No
Reported counts are shown independently. Room dimensions have not been inferred from these counts.
Ask the listing brokerage for floor plans and measured room layouts.
Listing dates & price record
- Asking amount
- $489,999
Original MLS entry
Entry into the source MLS system; distinct from days on market.
Coverage varies by listing. Dates are source-reported calendar dates; only the latest reported asking-price change is shown. This is a partial record.
Explore sold records with approved VOW access →Plan your monthly ownership costs
Adjust the assumptions for your own scenario. Blank expenses are unknown; enter them for a fuller estimate.
Planning estimate with Canadian semiannual compounding. Excludes mortgage insurance, closing costs and special assessments. This is not a lender quote or mortgage approval.
Explore affordability & closing-cost tools →Location & neighbourhood
- Region / county
- Simcoe
- Municipality
- BARRIE
- MLS® community
- Painswick South
Transit and commute information are not yet connected. Optional overlays remain off.
Explore active properties in Barrie →Nearby publicly funded schools
Within 5 km · approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes or attendance eligibility.
School year 2024-2025 · Preliminary · publisher extract 2026-09-14.
École élémentaire La Source ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · French · Public
70 Madelaine promenade, Barrie
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
St Peter's Secondary School ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Catholic
School board: Simcoe Muskoka CDSB ↗
201 Ashford Dr, Barrie
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 39%
- Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
- 82%
St. John Paul II Separate School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic
School board: Simcoe Muskoka CDSB ↗
211 Ashford Dr, Barrie
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 64%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 47%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 42%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 88%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 92%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 39%
Mapleview Heights Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗
180 Esther Dr, Barrie
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 73%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 49%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 61%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 91%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 88%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 49%
Warnica Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗
211 Warnica Rd, Barrie
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 66%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 98%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 100%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 64%
St Michael the Archangel Catholic Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic
School board: Simcoe Muskoka CDSB ↗
349 Big Bay Point Rd, Barrie
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 67%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 63%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 67%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 83%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 85%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 48%
Willow Landing Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗
330 Big Bay Point Rd, Barrie
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 72%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 54%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 60%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 87%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 85%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 62%
Algonquin Ridge Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗
191 Golden Meadow Rd, Barrie
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 92%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 75%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 82%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 91%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 94%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 51%
Confirm programs and attendance with the school board. Private schools and verified catchment boundaries are not included. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario. Ministry source.
Listing brokerage: RE/MAX HALLMARK PEGGY HILL GROUP REALTY. Displayed by EnterHome Realty. Source: authorized IDX record, MLS® S13845964. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.