150 Essa Road, Barrie, ON L4N 3L1
Barrie, ON L4N 3L1
About this property
Development Opportunity for up to 12 story -120 unit residential building or possible commercial building. Prime corner location. Re-zoned urban transition as per City of Barrie's new OP and zoning bylaw. Across from mega-use development. Positive pre-consultation completed with City. Possibility to go taller for purpose rental building. Walking distance to GO train, waterfront, parks, church, schools, shopping & HWY 400, public transportation at door front. VTB considered.
Property facts & features
- Days on market
- Not reported
- Property type
- Commercial Retail
- MLS® number
- S12609292
- Source status
- Extension
- Bedrooms
- Not provided
- Bathrooms
- Not provided
- Neighbourhood
- Not provided
- Postal code
- L4N 3L1
- Kitchens
- Not reported
- Family room / den
- Not reported
- Interior size
- Not reported
- Building area (total)
- 2,000 sq ft
- Lot size
- Not reported
- Lot depth
- 149 ft
- Garage parking spaces
- Not reported
- Total parking spaces
- Not reported
- Occupancy
- Owner
- Possession type
- Flexible
- Garage
- Other
- Annual property tax
- 15889
- Basement
- Not provided
- Laundry
- Not provided
- Interior features
- Not provided
- Exterior features
- Not provided
- MLS entry age (not confirmed DOM)
- 329 days
Values and units are reported by the listing source. Verify measurements and fees with the brokerage.
Utilities & included services
- Reported utility services
- Yes
- Water source
- Not reported
- Sewer
- Not reported
- Heating system
- Gas Forced Air Open
- Heating fuel
- Not reported
- Cooling
- No
- Included in rent
- Not reported
- Included in maintenance
- Not reported
A reported service is not necessarily included in rent or maintenance. Missing information does not mean a service is absent.
Property summary
150 Essa Road, Barrie, ON L4N 3L1, Barrie is listed as for sale — Commercial Retail. Asking price: $2,295,000. Reported occupancy: Owner. MLS® S12609292.
Summary of source-reported facts. Verify measurements and listing terms with the brokerage.
Rooms & virtual tours
Loading source-reported room dimensions…
Converted measurements are approximate. Levels and dimensions are shown only when supplied.
- Total rooms (source)
- 0
Reported counts are shown independently. Room dimensions have not been inferred from these counts.
Ask the listing brokerage for floor plans and measured room layouts.
Listing dates & price record
- Asking amount
- $2,295,000
Original MLS entry
Entry into the source MLS system; distinct from days on market.
Coverage varies by listing. Dates are source-reported calendar dates; only the latest reported asking-price change is shown. This is a partial record.
Explore sold records with approved VOW access →Plan your monthly ownership costs
Adjust the assumptions for your own scenario. Blank expenses are unknown; enter them for a fuller estimate.
Planning estimate with Canadian semiannual compounding. Excludes mortgage insurance, closing costs and special assessments. This is not a lender quote or mortgage approval.
Explore affordability & closing-cost tools →Location & neighbourhood
- Region / county
- Simcoe
- Municipality
- BARRIE
- MLS® community
- Allandale
Transit and commute information are not yet connected. Optional overlays remain off.
Explore active properties in Barrie →Nearby publicly funded schools
Within 5 km · approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes or attendance eligibility.
School year 2024-2025 · Preliminary · publisher extract 2026-09-14.
St John Vianney Separate School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic
School board: Simcoe Muskoka CDSB ↗
393 Innisfil St, Barrie
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 72%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 62%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 62%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 100%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 96%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 79%
Allandale Heights Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗
124 Bayview Dr, Barrie
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 41%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 31%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 44%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 89%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 90%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 49%
Innisdale Secondary School ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public
School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗
95 Little Ave, Barrie
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 56%
- Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
- 88%
Simcoe Shores Secondary School ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public
School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗
630 Huronia Road, Barrie
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
Assikinack Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗
226 Little Ave, Barrie
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 71%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 49%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 54%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 82%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 79%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 32%
Ferndale Woods Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗
170 Ferndale Dr S, Barrie
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 52%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 44%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 58%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 76%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 88%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 65%
St Catherine of Siena School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic
School board: Simcoe Muskoka CDSB ↗
111 Summerset Dr, Barrie
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 78%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 76%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 61%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 94%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 94%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 71%
Trillium Woods Elementary Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗
20 Elmbrook Dr, Barrie
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 71%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 57%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 50%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 74%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 74%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 56%
Confirm programs and attendance with the school board. Private schools and verified catchment boundaries are not included. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario. Ministry source.
Listing brokerage: NU-KEY REALTY LTD.. Displayed by EnterHome Realty. Source: authorized IDX record, MLS® S12609292. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.