Skip to content
ENTERHOME REALTY 416-688-HOME
♡ Saved
← Back to resultsBarrie / Property details
For sale · MLS®

226 Dunlop Street

Barrie, ON L4N 1B6

$1,799,999Asking price
MLS entry age: 483 days3 Bedrooms4 Bathrooms— Reported areaTriplex Type

About this property

CALLING ALL DEVELOPERS & SAVY INVESTORS - 132 FT FRONTAGE IN PRIME BARRIE LOCATION WITH EXCEPTIONAL DEVELOPMENTAL OPPORTUNITY! This triplex is situated on a double lot zoned RM2 (SP-189), allowing for multiple unit development or potential office mixed use building.... the possibilities are endless! **The Conservation Holding Provision has been removed on this lot - making your future build smoother and easier!**

Property facts & features

Days on market
Not reported
Property type
Triplex
MLS® number
Not provided
Source status
Active
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
4
Neighbourhood
Not provided
Postal code
L4N 1B6
Kitchens
3
Kitchens above grade
3
Family room / den
No
Interior size (reported range)
1500-2000 (units not reported)
Lot size
0.50 ft
Lot depth
165 ft
Garage parking spaces
Not reported
Total parking spaces
4
Occupancy
Tenant
Possession type
Flexible
Garage
Detached
Annual property tax
5414
Basement
Crawl Space
Laundry
Not provided
Interior features
None
Exterior features
Not provided
MLS entry age (not confirmed DOM)
483 days

Values and units are reported by the listing source. Verify measurements and fees with the brokerage.

Utilities & included services

Reported utility services
Not reported
Water source
Not reported
Sewer
Sewer
Heating system
Forced Air
Heating fuel
Gas
Cooling
None
Included in rent
Not reported
Included in maintenance
Not reported

A reported service is not necessarily included in rent or maintenance. Missing information does not mean a service is absent.

Property summary

226 Dunlop Street, Barrie is listed as for sale — Triplex. Reported details include 3 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, interior size of 1500-2000 (units not reported). Asking price: $1,799,999. Reported occupancy: Tenant.

Summary of source-reported facts. Verify measurements and listing terms with the brokerage.

Rooms & virtual tours

Room measurements

Room measurement units

Loading source-reported room dimensions…

Converted measurements are approximate. Levels and dimensions are shown only when supplied.

Bedrooms above grade
3
Rooms above grade
7
Den / family room reported
No

Reported counts are shown independently. Room dimensions have not been inferred from these counts.

Ask the listing brokerage for floor plans and measured room layouts.

PARTIAL SOURCE RECORD

Listing dates & price record

Asking amount
$1,799,999
  1. Original MLS entry

    Entry into the source MLS system; distinct from days on market.

Coverage varies by listing. Dates are source-reported calendar dates; only the latest reported asking-price change is shown. This is a partial record.

Explore sold records with approved VOW access →

Plan your monthly ownership costs

Adjust the assumptions for your own scenario. Blank expenses are unknown; enter them for a fuller estimate.

Enter assumptions

Planning estimate with Canadian semiannual compounding. Excludes mortgage insurance, closing costs and special assessments. This is not a lender quote or mortgage approval.

Explore affordability & closing-cost tools →

Location & neighbourhood

Region / county
Simcoe
Municipality
BARRIE
MLS® community
Queen's Park

Transit and commute information are not yet connected. Optional overlays remain off.

Explore active properties in Barrie →

Nearby publicly funded schools

Within 5 km · approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes or attendance eligibility.

School year 2024-2025 · Preliminary · publisher extract 2026-09-14.

607 m

Simcoe Shores Secondary School ↗

Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public

School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗

630 Huronia Road, Barrie

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

No published percentages for these measures in this source record.

1.1 km

Hillcrest Public School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public

School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗

184 Toronto St, Barrie

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
50%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
35%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
49%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
74%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
79%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
39%
1.4 km

Portage View Public School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public

School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗

124 Letitia St, Barrie

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
65%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
55%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
53%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
86%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
83%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
47%
1.5 km

St Marys - Barrie Separate School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic

School board: Simcoe Muskoka CDSB ↗

340 Leacock Drive, Barrie

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
100%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
82%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
82%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
91%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
91%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
36%
1.7 km

ÉSC Nouvelle-Alliance ↗

Secondary · 9-12 · French · Catholic

School board: CS catholique MonAvenir ↗

249 Anne nord rue, Barrie

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

No published percentages for these measures in this source record.

1.7 km

ÉIC Nouvelle-Alliance ↗

Elementary · 7-8 · French · Catholic

School board: CS catholique MonAvenir ↗

249 Anne nord rue, Barrie

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

No published percentages for these measures in this source record.

1.9 km

Oakley Park Public School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public

School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗

22 Davidson St, Barrie

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
47%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
27%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
39%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
85%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
71%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
53%
2.0 km

Barrie North Collegiate Institute ↗

Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public

School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗

110 Grove St E, Barrie

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
48%
Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
88%

Confirm programs and attendance with the school board. Private schools and verified catchment boundaries are not included. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario. Ministry source.

Listing brokerage: ROYAL LEPAGE ESTATE REALTY. Displayed by EnterHome Realty. Source: authorized IDX record, MLS® . Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

Request a showing
Property at 226 Dunlop Street