33 Raquel Street, Barrie, ON L4N 9S4
Barrie, ON L4N 9S4
About this property
Welcome to this well maintained, lovely 2- story home in a desirable part of SE Barrie offering over 2400 sq. ft. of living space. Kitchen renovated, engineered hardwood on main floor and stairs updated in 2023. Eat-in Kitchen with walkout to the backyard deck. Upstairs flooring updated in 2024. Front windows and kitchen patio door replaced 2024.The partially finished basement adds extra living space with a recreation room, 4 pc bath and storage space. Fenced backyard with deck, gazebo and hot tub (2024). Garage doors and openers updated 2021. Shingles 2016. Please see the list of improvements. Perennial gardens. Located within walking distance of library, schools, shopping, Go Train, etc.
Property facts & features
- Days on market
- Not reported
- Property type
- Detached
- MLS® number
- S14122062
- Source status
- New
- Bedrooms
- 4
- Bathrooms
- 4
- Neighbourhood
- Not provided
- Postal code
- L4N 9S4
- Kitchens
- 1
- Kitchens above grade
- 1
- Family room / den
- Yes
- Interior size (reported range)
- 2000-2500 (units not reported)
- Lot size
- < .50 acres (reported range)
- Lot depth
- 35.14 m
- Garage parking spaces
- Not reported
- Total parking spaces
- 4
- Occupancy
- Owner
- Possession type
- Other
- Garage
- Attached
- Annual property tax
- 6281
- Basement
- Full, Partially Finished
- Laundry
- Not provided
- Interior features
- Auto Garage Door Remote, Water Heater, Water Softener, Sump Pump, Storage
- Exterior features
- Hot Tub, Deck, Landscaped
- MLS entry age (not confirmed DOM)
- 6 days
Values and units are reported by the listing source. Verify measurements and fees with the brokerage.
Utilities & included services
- Reported utility services
- Not reported
- Water source
- Not reported
- Sewer
- Sewer
- Heating system
- Forced Air
- Heating fuel
- Gas
- Cooling
- Central Air
- Included in rent
- Not reported
- Included in maintenance
- Not reported
A reported service is not necessarily included in rent or maintenance. Missing information does not mean a service is absent.
Property summary
33 Raquel Street, Barrie, ON L4N 9S4, Barrie is listed as for sale — Detached. Reported details include 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, interior size of 2000-2500 (units not reported). Asking price: $860,000. Reported occupancy: Owner. MLS® S14122062.
Summary of source-reported facts. Verify measurements and listing terms with the brokerage.
Rooms & virtual tours
Loading source-reported room dimensions…
Converted measurements are approximate. Levels and dimensions are shown only when supplied.
- Bedrooms above grade
- 4
- Rooms above grade
- 8
- Rooms below grade
- 1
- Total rooms (source)
- 8
- Den / family room reported
- Yes
Reported counts are shown independently. Room dimensions have not been inferred from these counts.
Ask the listing brokerage for floor plans and measured room layouts.
Listing dates & price record
- Asking amount
- $860,000
Original MLS entry
Entry into the source MLS system; distinct from days on market.
Coverage varies by listing. Dates are source-reported calendar dates; only the latest reported asking-price change is shown. This is a partial record.
Explore sold records with approved VOW access →Plan your monthly ownership costs
Adjust the assumptions for your own scenario. Blank expenses are unknown; enter them for a fuller estimate.
Planning estimate with Canadian semiannual compounding. Excludes mortgage insurance, closing costs and special assessments. This is not a lender quote or mortgage approval.
Explore affordability & closing-cost tools →Location & neighbourhood
- Region / county
- Simcoe
- Municipality
- BARRIE
- MLS® community
- Painswick South
Transit and commute information are not yet connected. Optional overlays remain off.
Explore active properties in Barrie →Nearby publicly funded schools
Within 5 km · approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes or attendance eligibility.
School year 2024-2025 · Preliminary · publisher extract 2026-09-14.
Mapleview Heights Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗
180 Esther Dr, Barrie
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 73%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 49%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 61%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 91%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 88%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 49%
École élémentaire La Source ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · French · Public
70 Madelaine promenade, Barrie
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
Warnica Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗
211 Warnica Rd, Barrie
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 66%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 98%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 100%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 64%
St Peter's Secondary School ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Catholic
School board: Simcoe Muskoka CDSB ↗
201 Ashford Dr, Barrie
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 39%
- Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
- 82%
St. John Paul II Separate School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic
School board: Simcoe Muskoka CDSB ↗
211 Ashford Dr, Barrie
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 64%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 47%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 42%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 88%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 92%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 39%
St Michael the Archangel Catholic Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic
School board: Simcoe Muskoka CDSB ↗
349 Big Bay Point Rd, Barrie
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 67%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 63%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 67%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 83%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 85%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 48%
Willow Landing Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗
330 Big Bay Point Rd, Barrie
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 72%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 54%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 60%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 87%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 85%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 62%
Algonquin Ridge Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗
191 Golden Meadow Rd, Barrie
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 92%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 75%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 82%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 91%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 94%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 51%
Confirm programs and attendance with the school board. Private schools and verified catchment boundaries are not included. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario. Ministry source.
Listing brokerage: RE/MAX CROSSTOWN REALTY INC.. Displayed by EnterHome Realty. Source: authorized IDX record, MLS® S14122062. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.