145 Marrissa Avenue, Beacon Hill North - South and Area, ON K1J 0A4
Beacon Hill North - South and Area, ON K1J 0A4
Quick cost estimateKnown monthly subtotal$3,359.97 / monthLand transfer tax $9,175One-time estimate
Quick cost estimate
$3,359.97 / monthKnown monthly subtotal
- Mortgage principal & interest
- $2,954.55
- Property tax / month
- $405.42
- Maintenance / month
- Period / amount not reported
Assumes 20% down, 5% annual interest and 25-year amortization. Illustrative rate, not a current quote.
Unknown expenses excluded. Mortgage insurance and closing costs are excluded; add insurance and utilities in the assumptions.
Land transfer tax · one time
- Transfer tax total
- $9,175
Before rebates, surcharges and fees. Not part of the monthly subtotal.
Tax assumptions & breakdown
Toronto municipal land transfer tax does not apply to this listing outside the City of Toronto.
- Ontario tax
- $9,175
- Toronto municipal tax
- $0
Current purchase scenario, before rebates, foreign-buyer taxes and fees. Confirm residence classification. Not historical tax paid; excluded from the monthly subtotal.
Ontario rates · Toronto rates (April 2026)
Eligible first-time purchasers may qualify for an Ontario land transfer tax refund of up to $4,000. Toronto buyers may also qualify for a separate municipal rebate of up to $4,475. Eligibility varies and these maximums are not guaranteed savings. See official eligibility links and details.
Want to see it in person?Request a showing →
About this home
Welcome to this beautifully maintained 3-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom townhouse on a quiet, sought-after street in a vibrant, family-friendly community. Offering comfort, style and convenience, this move-in-ready home is ideal for first-time buyers, families or downsizers. The bright, open-concept main floor features large windows in the living and dining areas, filling the space with natural light. The updated kitchen offers an oversized island-perfect for family meals, entertaining and everyday living. Freshly painted throughout, the home is warm, inviting and truly turnkey. Upstairs, you'll find three spacious bedrooms with large windows and generous closet space. The primary bedroom features an updated ensuite for added comfort and privacy. The basement provides two large storage areas, while parking for three vehicles includes one in the garage and two side-by-side in the driveway. Enjoy the private backyard, perfect for barbecues, gardening or relaxing outdoors. The location is a standout, with Kinsmen Park, Appleford Park and Elmridge Splash Pad just a 2-minute walk away. Enjoy evening off-leash dog hours, two winter ice rinks and a popular toboggan hill for year-round recreation. Families will appreciate nearby daycare options, while everyday amenities include the public library, Splash Wave Pool, Costco, LRT Blair Station, Loblaws, Walmart, Indigo, Shoppers Drug Mart, restaurants and coffee shops. Outdoor enthusiasts are just 5 minutes from the Blair Boat Launch and Ottawa River pathways. Commuters will appreciate easy Highway 417 access, with downtown Ottawa and Orleans approximately 10-15 minutes away. Enjoy a walkable lifestyle in a welcoming community with parks, recreation and amenities all close at hand. Book your private showing today!
Home details
- Days on market
- Not reported
- Property type
- Att/Row/Townhouse
- MLS® number
- X13789494
- Source status
- New
- Bedrooms
- 3
- Bathrooms
- 3
- Postal code
- K1J 0A4
- Kitchens
- 1
- Kitchens above grade
- 1
- Family room / den
- Yes
- Interior size (reported range)
- 1100-1500 (units not reported)
- Lot depth
- 78.74 ft
- Garage parking spaces
- Not reported
- Total parking spaces
- 3
- Occupancy
- Vacant
- Possession type
- Flexible
- Garage
- Attached
- Annual property tax
- 4865
- Basement
- Full, Finished
- Interior features
- Auto Garage Door Remote, Storage
- Exterior features
- Deck, Landscape Lighting, Year Round Living
- Architectural style
- 2-Storey
- Parking features
- Front Yard Parking, Inside Entry
- Pool features
- None
- Fireplace
- Yes
- Waterfront
- No
- Garage available
- Yes
- Heating system
- Forced Air
- Heating fuel
- Gas
- Cooling
- Central Air
- Sewer
- Sewer
- Direction facing
- South
- Construction materials
- Brick Front, Vinyl Siding
- Roof
- Asphalt Shingle
- Foundation
- Poured Concrete
- MLS entry age (not confirmed DOM)
- 53 days
These details come from the listing source. Please confirm measurements and fees before making a decision.
Utilities and services
- Sewer
- Sewer
- Heating system
- Forced Air
- Heating fuel
- Gas
- Cooling
- Central Air
A reported service is not necessarily included in rent or maintenance. Missing information does not mean a service is absent.
Rooms & virtual tours
Loading source-reported room dimensions…
Converted measurements are approximate. Levels and dimensions are shown only when supplied.
- Bedrooms above grade
- 3
- Rooms above grade
- 8
- Rooms below grade
- 2
- Den / family room reported
- Yes
Reported counts are shown independently. Room dimensions have not been inferred from these counts.
Ask the listing brokerage for floor plans and measured room layouts.
Listing dates & price record
- Asking amount
- $635,000
Original MLS entry
Entry into the source MLS system; distinct from days on market.
Coverage varies by listing. Dates are source-reported calendar dates; only the latest reported asking-price change is shown. This is a partial record.
Explore sold records with approved VOW access →Nearby homes sold in Beacon Hill North - South and Area
Recent sold-home details are for approved VOW members. Sign in to view source-reported homes, dates and prices.
Estimate monthly costs
Adjust the assumptions for your own scenario. Blank expenses are unknown; enter them for a fuller estimate.
Planning estimate with Canadian semiannual compounding. Excludes mortgage insurance, closing costs and special assessments. This is not a lender quote or mortgage approval.
Explore affordability & closing-cost tools →Map and neighbourhood
- Region / county
- Ottawa
- Municipality
- OTTAWA
- MLS® community
- 2107 - Beacon Hill South
Plan a trip from this home
Check a route from this property to work, school or another destination. Google Maps provides the current estimate when opened; traffic and departure time affect results.
Google Maps opens in a new tab and calculates the route. Your destination and this property location are sent to Google only when you submit. EnterHome does not store the destination or calculate a travel time.
Around this property
Schools, transit & everyday places
Published local sources. Distances are approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes.
Filter the records displayed below.
Nearby publicly funded schools
Within 5 km · approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes or attendance eligibility.
School year 2024-2025 · Preliminary · publisher extract 2026-09-14.
St. Brother Andre Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · English · Catholic
1923 Elmridge Dr, Gloucester
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 76%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 71%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 65%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 92%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 88%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 70%
Gloucester High School ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
2060 Ogilvie Rd, Gloucester
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 28%
- Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
- 64%
Lester B Pearson Catholic High School ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Catholic
2072 Jasmine Cres, Gloucester
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 41%
- Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
- 82%
Lester B. Pearson Catholic Intermediate School ↗
Elementary · 7-8 · English · Catholic
2072 Jasmine Cres, Gloucester
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
Le Phare Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-5 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
1965 Naskapi Dr, Gloucester
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 82%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 71%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 61%
Thomas D'Arcy McGee Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · English · Catholic
635 Laverendrye Dr, Gloucester
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 68%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 53%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 53%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 94%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 81%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 44%
Colonel By Secondary School ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
2381 Ogilvie Rd, Gloucester
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 84%
- Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
- 96%
Carson Grove Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-5 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
1401 Matheson Rd, Gloucester
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 41%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 16%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 18%
Confirm programs and attendance with the school board. Private schools and verified catchment boundaries are not included. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario. Ministry source.
Filter the records displayed below.
Transit near this property
No current nearby stops were returned by the installed TTC, GO Transit and UP Express datasets. Coverage and service dates vary; distances and travel times are not inferred.
Filter the records displayed below.
Nearby shops & amenities
No nearby places were returned by the current OpenStreetMap snapshot. Coverage is regional and may be incomplete; verify business details before visiting.
Want to see this home?Request a showing →
Similar homes for sale in 2107 - Beacon Hill South, Beacon Hill North - South and Area, Ottawa, Ontario
Current public IDX listings in the same city and transaction type. These are alternatives to explore, not sold comparables or an appraisal.
Property questions
How do I request a showing?
Choose a date and time preference in the request form. A request is not a confirmed appointment; EnterHome will confirm availability separately.
Are the measurements and features independently verified?
Measurements, lot details and features are displayed as reported by the listing source or a named public dataset. Missing facts are not inferred. Confirm material details with the listing brokerage.
What do nearby school, transit and shop results mean?
They are nearby records from the displayed source datasets. Distances are approximate straight-line distances; school catchment eligibility, ratings, walking routes, hours and live transit service are not inferred.
Can I see sold prices for nearby properties?
Sold and leased comparable records are shown only to approved VOW users where the source permits display. Sign in or request VOW access if prompted.
How should I use the monthly cost estimate?
It is a planning estimate based on the visible assumptions and reported property figures. It is not a lender quote, tax assessment, legal opinion or mortgage approval.
Home and neighbourhood overview
145 Marrissa Avenue, Beacon Hill North - South and Area, ON K1J 0A4, Beacon Hill North - South and Area is listed for sale as a Att/Row/Townhouse. The listing reports 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, reported interior area of 1100-1500 (units not reported), kitchens reported as 1, parking spaces reported as 3. Asking price: $635,000. Occupancy is reported as Vacant. Review the Home details, room measurements and utility sections below to compare reported specifications; confirm important details with the listing brokerage. MLS® X13789494.
The Ministry’s school dataset lists St. Brother Andre Elementary School approximately 465 m from the property’s mapped location.
Local context
The Ministry’s school dataset lists St. Brother Andre Elementary School approximately 465 m from the property’s mapped location.
Sources & distance notes
Distances are approximate straight-line estimates to mapped points or area centres. School proximity does not establish attendance eligibility.
Explore the area: Ottawa · 2107 - Beacon Hill South.
This overview uses facts reported by the listing and named local sources. Please confirm details with the listing brokerage.
Listing brokerage: RE/MAX DELTA REALTY. Displayed by EnterHome Realty. Source: authorized IDX record, MLS® X13789494. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.