Trip planning opens Google Maps. Nearby schools, transit and shops below use EnterHome’s listed data sources; coverage may be incomplete.
No listing photograph was supplied. The map marks the geocoded listing location; imagery dates vary by area.
99 Spencer Street, Bracebridge, ON P1L 1C4
Bracebridge, ON P1L 1C4
Quick cost estimateKnown monthly subtotal$6,640.81 / monthLand transfer tax $22,273One-time estimate
Quick cost estimate
$6,640.81 / monthKnown monthly subtotal
- Mortgage principal & interest
- $6,001.70
- Property tax / month
- $639.11
- Maintenance / month
- Period / amount not reported
Assumes 20% down, 5% annual interest and 25-year amortization. Illustrative rate, not a current quote.
Unknown expenses excluded. Mortgage insurance and closing costs are excluded; add insurance and utilities in the assumptions.
Land transfer tax · one time
- Transfer tax total
- $22,273
Before rebates, surcharges and fees. Not part of the monthly subtotal.
Tax assumptions & breakdown
Toronto municipal land transfer tax does not apply to this listing outside the City of Toronto.
- Ontario tax
- $22,273
- Toronto municipal tax
- $0
Current purchase scenario, before rebates, foreign-buyer taxes and fees. Confirm residence classification. Not historical tax paid; excluded from the monthly subtotal.
Ontario rates · Toronto rates (April 2026)
Eligible first-time purchasers may qualify for an Ontario land transfer tax refund of up to $4,000. Toronto buyers may also qualify for a separate municipal rebate of up to $4,475. Eligibility varies and these maximums are not guaranteed savings. See official eligibility links and details.
Want to see it in person?Request a showing →
About this home
Immaculately renovated and beautifully appointed with a uniquely functional and practical layout, this large in-town Bracebridge 4-plex exudes the kind of pride of ownership rarely found in a rental property. Fully tenanted with excellent income, and situated right in the heart of town within walking distance of downtown and the new library and arena. Central, yet tucked away on the corner of 2 quieter streets. The main floor presents an ideal owner's unit with vaulted ceilings, sound-dampening insulation, fireplace, and beautiful bathroom with nice finishes. Secondary main floor 2 bedroom 1.5 bath unit has its own deck. Upper unit is a 3 bedroom 1.5 bathroom with private balcony. Lower level 3 bedroom 1 bathroom unit has a walk-up to backyard and 2 living areas, one with fireplace. Ample parking. Zoned R4-19. Flat property with good sized yard. 4 separate hydro meters, upgraded 400 amp service with 4 x 100 amp panels. Gas furnace. On-site coin-operated laundry in communal area. Superb value for a savvy investor seeking a full-occupancy, turnkey rental operation in a fantastic location. Full municipal services including water, sewer, and gas. Lakeland fibre optic internet availability. Owned mechanicals. Integrated fire alarm system with wifi monitoring. Wifi-controlled thermostat. Walking distance to public transit. 7% cap rate.
Home details
- Days on market
- Not reported
- Property type
- Fourplex
- MLS® number
- X13719946
- Source status
- New
- Bedrooms
- 8
- Bathrooms
- 6
- Postal code
- P1L 1C4
- Kitchens
- 4
- Kitchens above grade
- 3
- Kitchens below grade
- 1
- Family room / den
- No
- Interior size (reported range)
- 3500-5000
- Lot size
- 12,896 sq ft
- Lot depth
- 163 ft
- Garage parking spaces
- Not reported
- Total parking spaces
- 6
- Occupancy
- Tenant
- Possession type
- Other
- Garage
- None
- Annual property tax
- 7669.34
- Basement
- Apartment, Full, Separate Entrance, Walk-Up, Partially Finished
- Interior features
- Accessory Apartment, In-Law Capability, Primary Bedroom - Main Floor, Separate Hydro Meter, Upgraded Insulation, Water Heater Owned, Water Heater
- Exterior features
- Deck
- Architectural style
- 1 1/2 Storey
- Parking features
- Front Yard Parking, Mutual, Unreserved
- Pool features
- None
- Fireplace
- Yes
- Waterfront
- No
- Garage available
- No
- Heating system
- Forced Air
- Heating fuel
- Gas
- Cooling
- None
- Sewer
- Sewer
- Direction facing
- East
- Construction materials
- Vinyl Siding
- Roof
- Asphalt Shingle
- Foundation
- Concrete
- MLS entry age (not confirmed DOM)
- 71 days
These details come from the listing source. Please confirm measurements and fees before making a decision.
Utilities and services
- Sewer
- Sewer
- Heating system
- Forced Air
- Heating fuel
- Gas
- Cooling
- None
A reported service is not necessarily included in rent or maintenance. Missing information does not mean a service is absent.
Rooms & virtual tours
Loading source-reported room dimensions…
Converted measurements are approximate. Levels and dimensions are shown only when supplied.
- Bedrooms above grade
- 5
- Bedrooms below grade
- 3
- Rooms above grade
- 12
- Rooms below grade
- 6
- Den / family room reported
- No
Reported counts are shown independently. Room dimensions have not been inferred from these counts.
Ask the listing brokerage for floor plans and measured room layouts.
Listing dates & price record
- Asking amount
- $1,289,900
Original MLS entry
Entry into the source MLS system; distinct from days on market.
Coverage varies by listing. Dates are source-reported calendar dates; only the latest reported asking-price change is shown. This is a partial record.
Explore sold records with approved VOW access →Nearby homes sold near 99 Spencer Street, Bracebridge, ON P1L 1C4, Bracebridge
Nearby sale prices are private. Sign in or request access to see homes that sold.
Sign in · Request accessEstimate monthly costs
Adjust the assumptions for your own scenario. Blank expenses are unknown; enter them for a fuller estimate.
Planning estimate with Canadian semiannual compounding. Excludes mortgage insurance, closing costs and special assessments. This is not a lender quote or mortgage approval.
Explore affordability & closing-cost tools →Map and neighbourhood
- Region / county
- MUSKOKA
- Municipality
- BRACEBRIDGE
- MLS® community
- Monck (Bracebridge)
Plan a trip from this home
Check a route from this property to work, school or another destination. Google Maps provides the current estimate when opened; traffic and departure time affect results.
Google Maps opens in a new tab and calculates the route. Your destination and this property location are sent to Google only when you submit. EnterHome does not store the destination or calculate a travel time.
Around this property
Schools, transit & everyday places
Published local sources. Distances are approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes.
Filter the records displayed below.
Nearby publicly funded schools
Within 5 km · approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes or attendance eligibility.
School year 2024-2025 · Preliminary · publisher extract 2026-09-14.
AAEC's/e-Learning ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public
School board: Trillium Lakelands DSB ↗
230 Angeline St. S, Lindsay
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 63%
- Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
- 91%
Monck Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Trillium Lakelands DSB ↗
250 Wellington St, Bracebridge
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 85%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 69%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 76%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 94%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 85%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 56%
Bracebridge Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Trillium Lakelands DSB ↗
90 McMurray St, Bracebridge
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 85%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 62%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 72%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 96%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 83%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 52%
Monsignor Michael O'Leary School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic
School board: Simcoe Muskoka CDSB ↗
2 Tamarack Trail, Bracebridge
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 64%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 40%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 38%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 86%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 74%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 40%
St Dominic Catholic Secondary School ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Catholic
School board: Simcoe Muskoka CDSB ↗
955 Cedar Lane, Bracebridge
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 39%
- Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
- 79%
Macaulay Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Trillium Lakelands DSB ↗
1270 Cedar Lane RR2, Bracebridge
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 90%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 78%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 83%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 93%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 93%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 77%
Bracebridge and Muskoka Lakes Secondary School ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public
School board: Trillium Lakelands DSB ↗
100 Clear Brook Trail, Bracebridge
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 63%
- Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
- 85%
Muskoka Falls Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Trillium Lakelands DSB ↗
42 Morrow Dr., Bracebridge
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 88%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 94%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 94%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 100%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 100%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 50%
Confirm programs and attendance with the school board. Private schools and verified catchment boundaries are not included. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario. Ministry source.
Filter the records displayed below.
Transit near this property
No current nearby stops were returned by the installed TTC, GO Transit and UP Express datasets. Coverage and service dates vary; distances and travel times are not inferred.
Filter the records displayed below.
Nearby shops & amenities
No nearby places were returned by the current OpenStreetMap snapshot. Coverage is regional and may be incomplete; verify business details before visiting.
Want to see this home?Request a showing →
Similar homes for sale in Bracebridge
Current public IDX listings in the same city and transaction type. These are alternatives to explore, not sold comparables or an appraisal.
Property questions
How do I request a showing?
Choose a date and time preference in the request form. A request is not a confirmed appointment; EnterHome will confirm availability separately.
Are the measurements and features independently verified?
Measurements, lot details and features are displayed as reported by the listing source or a named public dataset. Missing facts are not inferred. Confirm material details with the listing brokerage.
What do nearby school, transit and shop results mean?
They are nearby records from the displayed source datasets. Distances are approximate straight-line distances; school catchment eligibility, ratings, walking routes, hours and live transit service are not inferred.
Can I see sold prices for nearby properties?
Sold and leased comparable records are shown only to approved VOW users where the source permits display. Sign in or request VOW access if prompted.
How should I use the monthly cost estimate?
It is a planning estimate based on the visible assumptions and reported property figures. It is not a lender quote, tax assessment, legal opinion or mortgage approval.
Home and neighbourhood overview
99 Spencer Street, Bracebridge, ON P1L 1C4, Bracebridge is listed for sale as a Fourplex. The listing reports 8 bedrooms, 6 bathrooms, reported interior area of 3500-5000 (units not reported), kitchens reported as 4, parking spaces reported as 6, lot size reported as 12,896 sq ft. Asking price: $1,289,900. Occupancy is reported as Tenant. Review the Home details, room measurements and utility sections below to compare reported specifications; confirm important details with the listing brokerage. MLS® X13719946.
The Ministry’s school dataset lists AAEC's/e-Learning approximately 970 m from the property’s mapped location.
Local context
The Ministry’s school dataset lists AAEC's/e-Learning approximately 970 m from the property’s mapped location.
Sources & distance notes
Distances are approximate straight-line estimates to mapped points or area centres. School proximity does not establish attendance eligibility.
Explore the area: Bracebridge · Monck (Bracebridge).
This overview uses facts reported by the listing and named local sources. Please confirm details with the listing brokerage.
Listing brokerage: Harvey Kalles Real Estate Ltd.. Displayed by EnterHome Realty. Source: authorized IDX record, MLS® X13719946. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.