Skip to content
ENTERHOME REALTY 416-688-HOME
♡ Saved
← Back to resultsBrantford / Property details
For sale · MLS® X14129736

26 BROCK Street, Brantford, ON N3S 5T6

Brantford, ON N3S 5T6

$489,900Asking price
MLS entry age: 4 days2 Bedrooms2 Bathrooms— Reported areaDetached Type

About this property

Full of charm and character, this century-old Brantford home offers a wonderful blend of history, functionality and opportunity. Thoughtfully cared for over the years, this versatile property features a main-floor primary bedroom, two additional bedrooms upstairs, two full bathrooms and two kitchens, offering flexibility for a variety of living arrangements. Whether you're looking for a spacious single-family home, a multigenerational living opportunity or an investment property, this home offers plenty of possibilities.The brand-new mudroom adds practical everyday convenience, while the detached garage, oversized lot and driveway parking for up to four vehicles provide valuable space for families and guests. Ideally situated near local amenities and just minutes from highway access, the location offers both convenience and a welcoming neighbourhood setting.With a history of raising four boys, hockey games on the street and the kind of neighbourhood where families can put down roots, this home is ready for its next chapter. A unique opportunity to own a character-filled property with space, flexibility and potential in Brantford. RSA

Property facts & features

Days on market
Not reported
Property type
Detached
MLS® number
X14129736
Source status
New
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Neighbourhood
Not provided
Postal code
N3S 5T6
Kitchens
2
Kitchens above grade
2
Family room / den
No
Interior size (reported range)
1500-2000 (units not reported)
Lot size
< .50 acres (reported range)
Lot depth
165 ft
Garage parking spaces
Not reported
Total parking spaces
4
Occupancy
Owner
Possession type
Flexible
Garage
Attached
Annual property tax
3238.07
Basement
Unfinished, Full
Laundry
Not provided
Interior features
Primary Bedroom - Main Floor
Exterior features
Deck
MLS entry age (not confirmed DOM)
4 days

Values and units are reported by the listing source. Verify measurements and fees with the brokerage.

Utilities & included services

Reported utility services
Not reported
Water source
Not reported
Sewer
Sewer
Heating system
Forced Air
Heating fuel
Gas
Cooling
Central Air
Included in rent
Not reported
Included in maintenance
Not reported

A reported service is not necessarily included in rent or maintenance. Missing information does not mean a service is absent.

Property summary

26 BROCK Street, Brantford, ON N3S 5T6, Brantford is listed as for sale — Detached. Reported details include 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, interior size of 1500-2000 (units not reported). Asking price: $489,900. Reported occupancy: Owner. MLS® X14129736.

Summary of source-reported facts. Verify measurements and listing terms with the brokerage.

Rooms & virtual tours

Room measurements

Room measurement units

Loading source-reported room dimensions…

Converted measurements are approximate. Levels and dimensions are shown only when supplied.

Bedrooms above grade
2
Rooms above grade
9
Den / family room reported
No

Reported counts are shown independently. Room dimensions have not been inferred from these counts.

Ask the listing brokerage for floor plans and measured room layouts.

PARTIAL SOURCE RECORD

Listing dates & price record

Asking amount
$489,900
  1. Original MLS entry

    Entry into the source MLS system; distinct from days on market.

Coverage varies by listing. Dates are source-reported calendar dates; only the latest reported asking-price change is shown. This is a partial record.

Explore sold records with approved VOW access →

Plan your monthly ownership costs

Adjust the assumptions for your own scenario. Blank expenses are unknown; enter them for a fuller estimate.

Enter assumptions

Planning estimate with Canadian semiannual compounding. Excludes mortgage insurance, closing costs and special assessments. This is not a lender quote or mortgage approval.

Explore affordability & closing-cost tools →

Location & neighbourhood

Region / county
Brantford
Municipality
BRANTFORD

Transit and commute information are not yet connected. Optional overlays remain off.

Explore active properties in Brantford →

Nearby publicly funded schools

Within 5 km · approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes or attendance eligibility.

School year 2024-2025 · Preliminary · publisher extract 2026-09-14.

506 m

Major Ballachey Public School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public

Grand Erie DSB

105 Rawdon St, Brantford

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
35%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
28%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
31%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
69%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
58%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
22%
630 m

St. Mary Catholic Learning Centre ↗

Secondary · 9-12 · English · Catholic

School board: Brant Haldimand Norfolk CDSB ↗

455 Colborne Street, Brantford

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

No published percentages for these measures in this source record.

662 m

St. Mary Catholic Learning Centre Day ↗

Secondary · 9-12 · English · Catholic

School board: Brant Haldimand Norfolk CDSB ↗

455 Colborne Street, Brantford

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
70%
1.2 km

Bellview Public School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public

Grand Erie DSB

97 Tenth Ave, Brantford

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
75%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
46%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
67%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
77%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
68%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
23%
1.2 km

Pauline Johnson Collegiate and Vocational School ↗

Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public

Grand Erie DSB

627 Colborne St E, Brantford

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
42%
Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
50%
1.3 km

Princess Elizabeth Public School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public

Grand Erie DSB

60 Tecumseh St, Brantford

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
31%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
19%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
25%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
78%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
61%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
17%
1.3 km

Madonna Della Libera Catholic Elementary School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic

School board: Brant Haldimand Norfolk CDSB ↗

120 NINTH AVE, Brantford

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
74%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
66%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
66%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
89%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
81%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
41%
1.4 km

King George School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public

Grand Erie DSB

265 Rawdon St, Brantford

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
76%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
53%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
45%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
76%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
63%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
16%

Confirm programs and attendance with the school board. Private schools and verified catchment boundaries are not included. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario. Ministry source.

Listing brokerage: RE/MAX ESCARPMENT REALTY INC.. Displayed by EnterHome Realty. Source: authorized IDX record, MLS® X14129736. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

Request a showing