Skip to content
416-688-4663
← Back to resultsDows Lake - Civic Hospital and Area / Home details
For rent · MLS® X13532884

790 Bronson Avenue, Dows Lake - Civic Hospital and Area, ON K1S 4G4

Dows Lake - Civic Hospital and Area, ON K1S 4G4

$3,000Property tax (2025): $19,709 / year
Commercial Retail36 ft × 150 ft Lot dimensions
Quick cost estimateReported rental amount$3,000
RENTAL COSTS

Quick cost estimate

Asking rent
$3,000

Payment period and included services follow the listing terms. Utilities and other charges may be extra.

Want to see it in person?Request a showing →

About this home

Great space for a small business in the heart of the Glebe located near Rideau Canal, Bank Street shops, Lansdowne, Carleton University, UofO, Civic Hospital, to name a few! Stand alone property featuring new floors, new washrooms, freshly painted throughout with new kitchenette. This location features 1,500 SF of space, 3 enclosed offices, two large open areas, front entry and rear entry, full kitchen on second level (great space for hosting small events), clean and dry basement area for interior storage, 4 surface parking spaces, and 1 exterior storage room. This space is well suited for professional office use, marketing agency, design firm, retail boutique, beauty salon, etc. Available immediately. Tenant to pay additional rent and utilities. Additional rent is $2,000 and includes property taxes and building insurance.

Home details

Days on market
Not reported
Property type
Commercial Retail
MLS® number
X13532884
Source status
New
Postal code
K1S 4G4
Building area (total)
1,500 (units not reported)
Lot depth
150 ft
Garage parking spaces
Not reported
Total parking spaces
Not reported
Occupancy
Vacant
Possession type
Immediate
Garage
Outside/Surface
Annual property tax
19709
Heating system
Gas Forced Air Closed
Cooling
Yes
Utility services
Yes
MLS entry age (not confirmed DOM)
124 days

These details come from the listing source. Please confirm measurements and fees before making a decision.

Utilities and services

Reported utility services
Yes
Heating system
Gas Forced Air Closed
Cooling
Yes

A reported service is not necessarily included in rent or maintenance. Missing information does not mean a service is absent.

Rooms & virtual tours

Room measurements

Room measurement units

Loading source-reported room dimensions…

Converted measurements are approximate. Levels and dimensions are shown only when supplied.

Room-count details have not been supplied for this listing.

Ask the listing brokerage for floor plans and measured room layouts.

PARTIAL SOURCE RECORD

Listing dates & price record

Asking amount
$3,000
  1. Original MLS entry

    Entry into the source MLS system; distinct from days on market.

Coverage varies by listing. Dates are source-reported calendar dates; only the latest reported asking-price change is shown. This is a partial record.

Explore sold records with approved VOW access →

Nearby rentals in Dows Lake - Civic Hospital and Area

Recent sold-home details are for approved VOW members. Sign in to view source-reported homes, dates and prices.

Sign in to view sold homesAddresses, photos and prices appear only after your VOW access is confirmed.Sign in to continue

Estimate housing costs

For purchase-cost scenarios, enter your own purchase price in the tools below.

Explore affordability & ownership-cost tools →

Map and neighbourhood

Region / county
Ottawa
Municipality
OTTAWA
MLS® community
4501 - Dows Lake
See homes for sale in Dows Lake - Civic Hospital and Area →
PLAN YOUR ROUTE

Plan a trip from this home

Check a route from this property to work, school or another destination. Google Maps provides the current estimate when opened; traffic and departure time affect results.

Google Maps opens in a new tab and calculates the route. Your destination and this property location are sent to Google only when you submit. EnterHome does not store the destination or calculate a travel time.

Around this property

Schools, transit & everyday places

Published local sources. Distances are approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes.

Nearby publicly funded schools

Within 5 km · approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes or attendance eligibility.

School year 2024-2025 · Preliminary · publisher extract 2026-09-14.

287 m

Glebe Collegiate Institute ↗

Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public

School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗

212 Glebe Ave, Ottawa

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
74%
Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
93%
706 m

Corpus Christi Catholic Elementary School ↗

Elementary · JK-6 · English · Catholic

School board: Ottawa CSB ↗

798 Lyon Street South St, Ottawa

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
91%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
83%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
70%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
88%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
88%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
46%
712 m

Mutchmor Public School ↗

Elementary · JK-6 · English · Public

School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗

185 Fifth Ave, Ottawa

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
89%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
62%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
80%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
100%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
98%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
77%
997 m

Adult High School ↗

Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public

School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗

300 Rochester St, Ottawa

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
21%
1.0 km

St Anthony Elementary School ↗

Elementary · JK-6 · English · Catholic

School board: Ottawa CSB ↗

391 Booth St, Ottawa

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
100%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
83%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
75%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
70%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
70%
1.0 km

Cambridge Street Community Public School ↗

Elementary · JK-6 · English · Public

School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗

250 Cambridge St N, Ottawa

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
77%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
62%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
23%
1.1 km

Richard Pfaff Intermediate School

Elementary · 6-8 · English · Public

School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗

160 Percy Street, Ottawa

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

No published percentages for these measures in this source record.

1.1 km

Richard Pfaff Secondary Alternate Site ↗

Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public

School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗

160 Percy St, Ottawa

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

No published percentages for these measures in this source record.

Confirm programs and attendance with the school board. Private schools and verified catchment boundaries are not included. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario. Ministry source.

Transit near this property

No current nearby stops were returned by the installed TTC, GO Transit and UP Express datasets. Coverage and service dates vary; distances and travel times are not inferred.

Nearby shops & amenities

No nearby places were returned by the current OpenStreetMap snapshot. Coverage is regional and may be incomplete; verify business details before visiting.

Want to see this home?Request a showing →

Similar homes for rent in 4501 - Dows Lake, Dows Lake - Civic Hospital and Area, Ottawa, Ontario

Current public IDX listings in the same city and transaction type. These are alternatives to explore, not sold comparables or an appraisal.

Property questions

How do I request a showing?

Choose a date and time preference in the request form. A request is not a confirmed appointment; EnterHome will confirm availability separately.

Are the measurements and features independently verified?

Measurements, lot details and features are displayed as reported by the listing source or a named public dataset. Missing facts are not inferred. Confirm material details with the listing brokerage.

What do nearby school, transit and shop results mean?

They are nearby records from the displayed source datasets. Distances are approximate straight-line distances; school catchment eligibility, ratings, walking routes, hours and live transit service are not inferred.

Can I see sold prices for nearby properties?

Sold and leased comparable records are shown only to approved VOW users where the source permits display. Sign in or request VOW access if prompted.

How should I use the monthly cost estimate?

It is a planning estimate based on the visible assumptions and reported property figures. It is not a lender quote, tax assessment, legal opinion or mortgage approval.

Home and neighbourhood overview

790 Bronson Avenue, Dows Lake - Civic Hospital and Area, ON K1S 4G4, Dows Lake - Civic Hospital and Area is listed for rent as a Commercial Retail. Asking rent: $3,000. Occupancy is reported as Vacant. MLS® X13532884.

The Ministry’s school dataset lists Glebe Collegiate Institute approximately 287 m from the property’s mapped location.

Local context

The Ministry’s school dataset lists Glebe Collegiate Institute approximately 287 m from the property’s mapped location.

Sources & distance notes

Distances are approximate straight-line estimates to mapped points or area centres. School proximity does not establish attendance eligibility.

Explore the area: Ottawa · 4501 - Dows Lake.

This overview uses facts reported by the listing and named local sources. Please confirm details with the listing brokerage.

Listing brokerage: ROYAL LEPAGE TEAM REALTY. Displayed by EnterHome Realty. Source: authorized IDX record, MLS® X13532884. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

Request a showing
Property at 790 Bronson Avenue, Dows Lake - Civic Hospital and Area, ON K1S 4G4