53-55 Wellington Street, Halton Hills, ON L7J 2H1
Halton Hills, ON L7J 2H1
About this property
Fully tenanted legal non-conforming triplex in Acton offering 3 self-contained units on a prominent 9,020 sq ft corner lot with LDR1-1 zoning. Current rental income is $2,397/month for Unit 1, $2,397/month for Unit 2, and $2,300/month for Unit 3, for a total gross monthly income of $7,094 and annual gross income of $85,128. All tenants are month-to-month and pay their own utilities, creating a clean income structure for investors. The property is fully occupied and already functioning as a stable income-producing asset from day one, making it an attractive option for buyers seeking immediate revenue without first repositioning or stabilizing the asset. The three-unit configuration also provides a more balanced risk profile than a single-family rental, with income spread across multiple units rather than relying on a single tenant. Positioned on a corner lot, the property benefits from stronger curb presence, easier access, and a more open overall feel than many comparable properties, adding to both tenant appeal and long-term real estate value. Acton continues to draw attention from buyers and renters seeking a more affordable alternative to surrounding markets while still offering practical access to daily amenities, recreation, and GO service. This is the type of location that appeals to tenants looking for value, functionality, and a quieter lifestyle without giving up convenience. Notable updates include a roof approximately 4 years old and a driveway approximately 3 to 4 years old, helping support the property's usability and overall appeal. For investors, the opportunity here is not based on speculation or heavy repositioning, but on acquiring a fully operating multi-unit property with consistent in-place income and gradual upside over time as units turn over naturally and rents are reviewed against market conditions. An excellent opportunity for investors seeking stable cash flow, multiple income streams, and long-term upside in a practical commuter market.
Property facts & features
- Days on market
- Not reported
- Property type
- Triplex
- MLS® number
- W13710920
- Source status
- New
- Bedrooms
- 9
- Bathrooms
- 4
- Neighbourhood
- Not provided
- Postal code
- L7J 2H1
- Kitchens
- 3
- Kitchens above grade
- 3
- Family room / den
- No
- Interior size (reported range)
- 3500-5000 (units not reported)
- Lot size
- Not reported
- Lot depth
- 76.66 ft
- Garage parking spaces
- Not reported
- Total parking spaces
- 7
- Occupancy
- Tenant
- Possession type
- Flexible
- Garage
- Attached
- Annual property tax
- 4978.15
- Basement
- Partial Basement, Unfinished
- Laundry
- Not provided
- Interior features
- Other
- Exterior features
- Not provided
- MLS entry age (not confirmed DOM)
- 69 days
Values and units are reported by the listing source. Verify measurements and fees with the brokerage.
Utilities & included services
- Reported utility services
- Not reported
- Water source
- Not reported
- Sewer
- Sewer
- Heating system
- Forced Air
- Heating fuel
- Gas
- Cooling
- None
- Included in rent
- Not reported
- Included in maintenance
- Not reported
A reported service is not necessarily included in rent or maintenance. Missing information does not mean a service is absent.
Property summary
53-55 Wellington Street, Halton Hills, ON L7J 2H1, Halton Hills is listed as for sale — Triplex. Reported details include 9 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, interior size of 3500-5000 (units not reported). Asking price: $1,099,000. Reported occupancy: Tenant. MLS® W13710920.
Summary of source-reported facts. Verify measurements and listing terms with the brokerage.
Rooms & virtual tours
Loading source-reported room dimensions…
Converted measurements are approximate. Levels and dimensions are shown only when supplied.
- Bedrooms above grade
- 9
- Rooms above grade
- 18
- Total rooms (source)
- 18
- Den / family room reported
- No
Reported counts are shown independently. Room dimensions have not been inferred from these counts.
Ask the listing brokerage for floor plans and measured room layouts.
Listing dates & price record
- Asking amount
- $1,099,000
Original MLS entry
Entry into the source MLS system; distinct from days on market.
Coverage varies by listing. Dates are source-reported calendar dates; only the latest reported asking-price change is shown. This is a partial record.
Explore sold records with approved VOW access →Plan your monthly ownership costs
Adjust the assumptions for your own scenario. Blank expenses are unknown; enter them for a fuller estimate.
Planning estimate with Canadian semiannual compounding. Excludes mortgage insurance, closing costs and special assessments. This is not a lender quote or mortgage approval.
Explore affordability & closing-cost tools →Location & neighbourhood
- Region / county
- HALTON
- Municipality
- HALTON HILLS
- MLS® community
- 1045 - AC Acton
Transit and commute information are not yet connected. Optional overlays remain off.
Explore active properties in Halton Hills →Nearby publicly funded schools
Within 5 km · approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes or attendance eligibility.
School year 2024-2025 · Preliminary · publisher extract 2026-09-14.
McKenzie-Smith Bennett Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
69 Acton Blvd, Acton
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 76%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 73%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 46%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 83%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 65%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 19%
Acton District School ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public
21 Cedar Rd, Acton
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 66%
- Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
- 87%
Robert Little Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · English · Public
41 School Lane, Acton
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 56%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 42%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 39%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 86%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 86%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 53%
Acton Elementary School
Elementary · 7-8 · English · Public
21 Cedar Road, Acton
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
St. Joseph (Acton) Catholic Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic
Halton CDSB
147 Mill Street, Acton
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 67%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 61%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 64%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 79%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 84%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 37%
Limehouse Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-5 · English · Public
11139 22 Side Rd, Limehouse
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 83%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 92%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 75%
Confirm programs and attendance with the school board. Private schools and verified catchment boundaries are not included. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario. Ministry source.
Listing brokerage: REAL BROKER ONTARIO LTD.. Displayed by EnterHome Realty. Source: authorized IDX record, MLS® W13710920. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.