Trip planning opens Google Maps. Nearby schools, transit and shops below use EnterHome’s listed data sources; coverage may be incomplete.
No listing photograph was supplied. The map marks the geocoded listing location; imagery dates vary by area.
19 CASTLE GLEN Crescent A, Kanata, ON K2L 4G9
Kanata, ON K2L 4G9
Quick cost estimateReported rental amount$2,200
Quick cost estimate
- Asking rent
- $2,200
Payment period and included services follow the listing terms. Utilities and other charges may be extra.
Want to see it in person?Request a showing →
About this home
Welcome to your luxurious three-bedroom, two-bathroom Upper unit apartment with own laundry nestled within a Semi-detached house in an idyllic neighborhood. This stunning residence offers the perfect blend of comfort, style, and convenience. The hardwood floors on living and dinning room through the hallways. Stunning Kitchen cabinet and high end appliances makes a luxury living. Back yard owned by the lower unit. it contains one inside garage parking and one on the driveway. Don't miss your chance to make it your new home schedule a viewing today! There are two units in the house, one basement, on main floor. This is the main floor.
Home details
- Days on market
- Not reported
- Property type
- Semi-Detached
- MLS® number
- X14148122
- Source status
- New
- Bedrooms
- 3
- Bathrooms
- 2
- Postal code
- K2L 4G9
- Kitchens
- 1
- Kitchens above grade
- 1
- Kitchens below grade
- 0
- Family room / den
- No
- Interior size (reported range)
- 1500-2000
- Garage parking spaces
- Not reported
- Total parking spaces
- 2
- Occupancy
- Tenant
- Possession type
- 30-59 days
- Garage
- Attached
- Basement
- None, Unfinished
- Laundry
- Ensuite
- Interior features
- Primary Bedroom - Main Floor
- Architectural style
- Other
- Pool features
- None
- Fireplace
- No
- Waterfront
- No
- Garage available
- Yes
- Heating system
- Forced Air
- Heating fuel
- Gas
- Cooling
- Central Air
- Sewer
- Sewer
- Direction facing
- West
- Construction materials
- Wood , Brick
- Roof
- Shingles
- Foundation
- Poured Concrete
- MLS entry age (not confirmed DOM)
- 2 days
These details come from the listing source. Please confirm measurements and fees before making a decision.
Utilities and services
- Sewer
- Sewer
- Heating system
- Forced Air
- Heating fuel
- Gas
- Cooling
- Central Air
- Included in rent
- Building Maintenance
A reported service is not necessarily included in rent or maintenance. Missing information does not mean a service is absent.
Rooms & virtual tours
Loading source-reported room dimensions…
Converted measurements are approximate. Levels and dimensions are shown only when supplied.
- Bedrooms above grade
- 3
- Bedrooms below grade
- 0
- Rooms above grade
- 9
- Rooms below grade
- 0
- Total rooms (source)
- 9
- Den / family room reported
- No
Reported counts are shown independently. Room dimensions have not been inferred from these counts.
Ask the listing brokerage for floor plans and measured room layouts.
Listing dates & price record
- Asking amount
- $2,200
Original MLS entry
Entry into the source MLS system; distinct from days on market.
Coverage varies by listing. Dates are source-reported calendar dates; only the latest reported asking-price change is shown. This is a partial record.
Explore sold records with approved VOW access →Nearby rentals near 19 CASTLE GLEN Crescent A, Kanata, ON K2L 4G9, Kanata
Nearby sale prices are private. Sign in or request access to see homes that sold.
Sign in · Request accessEstimate housing costs
For purchase-cost scenarios, enter your own purchase price in the tools below.
Explore affordability & ownership-cost tools →Map and neighbourhood
- Region / county
- Ottawa
- Municipality
- Kanata
- MLS® community
- 9003 - Kanata - Glencairn/Hazeldean
Plan a trip from this home
Check a route from this property to work, school or another destination. Google Maps provides the current estimate when opened; traffic and departure time affect results.
Google Maps opens in a new tab and calculates the route. Your destination and this property location are sent to Google only when you submit. EnterHome does not store the destination or calculate a travel time.
Around this property
Schools, transit & everyday places
Published local sources. Distances are approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes.
Filter the records displayed below.
Nearby publicly funded schools
Within 5 km · approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes or attendance eligibility.
School year 2024-2025 · Preliminary · publisher extract 2026-09-14.
John Young Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
5 Morton Dr, Kanata
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 70%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 61%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 61%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 83%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 82%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 54%
St Martin de Porres Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · English · Catholic
20 McKitrick Dr, Kanata
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 80%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 68%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 65%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 87%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 83%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 35%
A.Y. Jackson Secondary School ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
150 Abbeyhill Dr, Kanata
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 67%
- Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
- 90%
Shingwàkons Public School
Elementary · JK-6 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
480 Cope Drive, Stittsville
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 75%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 64%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 63%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 89%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 76%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 45%
Glen Cairn Public School ↗
Elementary · 7-8 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
182 Morrena Rd, Kanata
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
École secondaire catholique Paul-Desmarais ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · French · Catholic
School board: CSDC du Centre-Est de l'Ontario ↗
5315 Abbott, Ottawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
St. Bernadette Catholic Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · English · Catholic
60 Defence Street, Stittsville
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 89%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 93%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 80%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 96%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 100%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 76%
École intermédiaire catholique Paul-Desmarais ↗
Elementary · 7-8 · French · Catholic
School board: CSDC du Centre-Est de l'Ontario ↗
5315 Abbott rue, Ottawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
Confirm programs and attendance with the school board. Private schools and verified catchment boundaries are not included. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario. Ministry source.
Filter the records displayed below.
Transit near this property
No current nearby stops were returned by the installed TTC, GO Transit and UP Express datasets. Coverage and service dates vary; distances and travel times are not inferred.
Filter the records displayed below.
Nearby shops & amenities
No nearby places were returned by the current OpenStreetMap snapshot. Coverage is regional and may be incomplete; verify business details before visiting.
Want to see this home?Request a showing →
Similar homes for rent in Kanata
Current public IDX listings in the same city and transaction type. These are alternatives to explore, not sold comparables or an appraisal.
Property questions
How do I request a showing?
Choose a date and time preference in the request form. A request is not a confirmed appointment; EnterHome will confirm availability separately.
Are the measurements and features independently verified?
Measurements, lot details and features are displayed as reported by the listing source or a named public dataset. Missing facts are not inferred. Confirm material details with the listing brokerage.
What do nearby school, transit and shop results mean?
They are nearby records from the displayed source datasets. Distances are approximate straight-line distances; school catchment eligibility, ratings, walking routes, hours and live transit service are not inferred.
Can I see sold prices for nearby properties?
Sold and leased comparable records are shown only to approved VOW users where the source permits display. Sign in or request VOW access if prompted.
How should I use the monthly cost estimate?
It is a planning estimate based on the visible assumptions and reported property figures. It is not a lender quote, tax assessment, legal opinion or mortgage approval.
Home and neighbourhood overview
19 CASTLE GLEN Crescent A, Kanata, ON K2L 4G9, Kanata is listed for rent as a Semi-Detached. The listing reports 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, reported interior area of 1500-2000 (units not reported), kitchens reported as 1, parking spaces reported as 2. Asking rent: $2,200. Occupancy is reported as Tenant. Review the Home details, room measurements and utility sections below to compare reported specifications; confirm important details with the listing brokerage. MLS® X14148122.
The Ministry’s school dataset lists John Young Elementary School approximately 563 m from the property’s mapped location.
Local context
The Ministry’s school dataset lists John Young Elementary School approximately 563 m from the property’s mapped location.
Sources & distance notes
Distances are approximate straight-line estimates to mapped points or area centres. School proximity does not establish attendance eligibility.
Explore the area: Kanata · 9003 - Kanata - Glencairn/Hazeldean.
This overview uses facts reported by the listing and named local sources. Please confirm details with the listing brokerage.
Listing brokerage: IDEAL PROPERTIES REALTY. Displayed by EnterHome Realty. Source: authorized IDX record, MLS® X14148122. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.