90 Lightfoot Place 75, Kanata, ON K2L 3L8
Kanata, ON K2L 3L8
Quick cost estimateReported rental amount$2,600
Quick cost estimate
- Asking rent
- $2,600
Payment period and included services follow the listing terms. Utilities and other charges may be extra.
Want to see it in person?Request a showing →
About this home
Welcome to this beautifully updated and well-maintained home in the desirable community of Kanata. Featuring an open-concept layout, cozy living room with fireplace, and a walkout to a fully fenced backyard with an additional balcony off the living room.The spacious kitchen offers ample cabinetry, counter space, updated cupboard doors with soft closers, and a large island with extra storage and seating. Enjoy a custom bathroom updated in 2021, new carpets in 2022, and a spacious primary bedroom with a 3-piece ensuite.Great location close to shopping, groceries, schools, parks, trails, and transit. Don't miss this opportunity to call this home yours!
Home details
- Days on market
- Not reported
- Property type
- Condo Townhouse
- MLS® number
- X13639084
- Source status
- Price Change
- Bedrooms
- 4
- Bathrooms
- 3
- Postal code
- K2L 3L8
- Kitchens
- 1
- Kitchens above grade
- 1
- Family room / den
- Yes
- Interior size (reported range)
- 1200-1399 (units not reported)
- Garage parking spaces
- Not reported
- Total parking spaces
- 2
- Occupancy
- Vacant
- Possession type
- 1-29 days
- Garage
- Attached
- Basement
- Finished
- Laundry
- In-Suite Laundry
- Interior features
- Carpet Free
- Architectural style
- 3-Storey
- Fireplace
- Yes
- Waterfront
- No
- Garage available
- Yes
- Heating system
- Forced Air
- Heating fuel
- Gas
- Cooling
- Central Air
- Construction materials
- Brick, Other
- MLS entry age (not confirmed DOM)
- 94 days
These details come from the listing source. Please confirm measurements and fees before making a decision.
Utilities and services
- Heating system
- Forced Air
- Heating fuel
- Gas
- Cooling
- Central Air
- Included in rent
- None
A reported service is not necessarily included in rent or maintenance. Missing information does not mean a service is absent.
Rooms & virtual tours
Loading source-reported room dimensions…
Converted measurements are approximate. Levels and dimensions are shown only when supplied.
- Bedrooms above grade
- 4
- Rooms above grade
- 13
- Den / family room reported
- Yes
Reported counts are shown independently. Room dimensions have not been inferred from these counts.
Ask the listing brokerage for floor plans and measured room layouts.
Listing dates & price record
- Asking amount
- $2,600
Original MLS entry
Entry into the source MLS system; distinct from days on market.
Coverage varies by listing. Dates are source-reported calendar dates; only the latest reported asking-price change is shown. This is a partial record.
Explore sold records with approved VOW access →Nearby rentals in Kanata
Recent sold-home details are for approved VOW members. Sign in to view source-reported homes, dates and prices.
Estimate housing costs
For purchase-cost scenarios, enter your own purchase price in the tools below.
Explore affordability & ownership-cost tools →Map and neighbourhood
- Region / county
- Ottawa
- Municipality
- OTTAWA
- MLS® community
- 9002 - Kanata - Katimavik
Plan a trip from this home
Check a route from this property to work, school or another destination. Google Maps provides the current estimate when opened; traffic and departure time affect results.
Google Maps opens in a new tab and calculates the route. Your destination and this property location are sent to Google only when you submit. EnterHome does not store the destination or calculate a travel time.
Around this property
Schools, transit & everyday places
Published local sources. Distances are approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes.
Filter the records displayed below.
Nearby publicly funded schools
Within 5 km · approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes or attendance eligibility.
School year 2024-2025 · Preliminary · publisher extract 2026-09-14.
Glen Cairn Public School ↗
Elementary · 7-8 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
182 Morrena Rd, Kanata
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
A.Y. Jackson Secondary School ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
150 Abbeyhill Dr, Kanata
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 67%
- Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
- 90%
Katimavik Elementary School ↗
Elementary · 4-8 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
64 Chimo Dr, Kanata
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 72%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 79%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 44%
École élémentaire catholique Roger-Saint-Denis ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · French · Catholic
School board: CSDC du Centre-Est de l'Ontario ↗
186 Barrow crois., Kanata
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
St Martin de Porres Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · English · Catholic
20 McKitrick Dr, Kanata
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 80%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 68%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 65%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 87%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 83%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 35%
Castlefrank Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-3 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
55 McCurdy Dr, Kanata
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 84%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 75%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 75%
Holy Redeemer Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · English · Catholic
75 McCurdy Dr, Kanata
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 78%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 51%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 49%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 97%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 93%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 72%
John Young Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
5 Morton Dr, Kanata
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 70%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 61%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 61%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 83%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 82%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 54%
Confirm programs and attendance with the school board. Private schools and verified catchment boundaries are not included. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario. Ministry source.
Filter the records displayed below.
Transit near this property
No current nearby stops were returned by the installed TTC, GO Transit and UP Express datasets. Coverage and service dates vary; distances and travel times are not inferred.
Filter the records displayed below.
Nearby shops & amenities
No nearby places were returned by the current OpenStreetMap snapshot. Coverage is regional and may be incomplete; verify business details before visiting.
Want to see this home?Request a showing →
Similar homes for rent in Kanata
Current public IDX listings in the same city and transaction type. These are alternatives to explore, not sold comparables or an appraisal.
Property questions
How do I request a showing?
Choose a date and time preference in the request form. A request is not a confirmed appointment; EnterHome will confirm availability separately.
Are the measurements and features independently verified?
Measurements, lot details and features are displayed as reported by the listing source or a named public dataset. Missing facts are not inferred. Confirm material details with the listing brokerage.
What do nearby school, transit and shop results mean?
They are nearby records from the displayed source datasets. Distances are approximate straight-line distances; school catchment eligibility, ratings, walking routes, hours and live transit service are not inferred.
Can I see sold prices for nearby properties?
Sold and leased comparable records are shown only to approved VOW users where the source permits display. Sign in or request VOW access if prompted.
How should I use the monthly cost estimate?
It is a planning estimate based on the visible assumptions and reported property figures. It is not a lender quote, tax assessment, legal opinion or mortgage approval.
Home and neighbourhood overview
90 Lightfoot Place 75, Kanata, ON K2L 3L8, Kanata is listed for rent as a Condo Townhouse. The listing reports 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, reported interior area of 1200-1399 (units not reported), kitchens reported as 1, parking spaces reported as 2. Asking rent: $2,600. Occupancy is reported as Vacant. Review the Home details, room measurements and utility sections below to compare reported specifications; confirm important details with the listing brokerage. MLS® X13639084.
The Ministry’s school dataset lists Glen Cairn Public School approximately 624 m from the property’s mapped location.
Local context
The Ministry’s school dataset lists Glen Cairn Public School approximately 624 m from the property’s mapped location.
Sources & distance notes
Distances are approximate straight-line estimates to mapped points or area centres. School proximity does not establish attendance eligibility.
This overview uses facts reported by the listing and named local sources. Please confirm details with the listing brokerage.
Listing brokerage: EXP REALTY. Displayed by EnterHome Realty. Source: authorized IDX record, MLS® X13639084. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.