146-148 Dalhousie Street
Lower Town - Sandy Hill, ON K1N 7C4
Quick cost estimateKnown monthly subtotal$14,062.28 / monthLand transfer tax $50,375One-time estimate
Quick cost estimate
$14,062.28 / monthKnown monthly subtotal
- Mortgage principal & interest
- $12,539.40
- Property tax / month
- $1,522.88
- Maintenance / month
- Period / amount not reported
Assumes 20% down, 5% annual interest and 25-year amortization. Illustrative rate, not a current quote.
Unknown expenses excluded. Mortgage insurance and closing costs are excluded; add insurance and utilities in the assumptions.
Land transfer tax · one time
- Transfer tax total
- $50,375
Before rebates, surcharges and fees. Not part of the monthly subtotal.
Tax assumptions & breakdown
Toronto municipal land transfer tax does not apply to this listing outside the City of Toronto.
- Ontario tax
- $50,375
- Toronto municipal tax
- $0
Current purchase scenario, before rebates, foreign-buyer taxes and fees. Confirm residence classification. Not historical tax paid; excluded from the monthly subtotal.
Ontario rates · Toronto rates (April 2026)
Eligible first-time purchasers may qualify for an Ontario land transfer tax refund of up to $4,000. Toronto buyers may also qualify for a separate municipal rebate of up to $4,475. Eligibility varies and these maximums are not guaranteed savings. See official eligibility links and details.
Want to see it in person?Request a showing →
About this home
Foisey House represents a rare opportunity to acquire a distinguished heritage commercial building positioned within one of Ottawa's most institutionally connected and architecturally evolving districts. This is not a conventional mixed-use investment property. It is a character-rich urban asset, owner-occupier flexibility, diplomatic and institutional adjacency, meaningful parking capacity, and future repositioning potential. Defined by its prominent corner presence, heritage brick architecture, and layered professional identity, Foisey House is ideally suited to buyers seeking a headquarters-style environment rather than generic commercial space. Foisey House is best understood as a boutique professional environment rather than a transactional commercial asset. The building naturally aligns with architecture and design practices, public affairs and strategic consulting firms, boutique law firms, branding and marketing agencies, international consulting groups, diplomatic-adjacent organizations, wellness and design collectives, and institutional advisory firms. The upper levels offer interconnected floors, open-to-below relationships, outdoor terraces and balconies, and flexible studio-style configurations. See attachements
Home details
- Days on market
- Not reported
- Property type
- Commercial Retail
- Source status
- Active
- Postal code
- K1N 7C4
- Building area (total)
- 6,000 sq ft
- Lot depth
- 69.16 ft
- Garage parking spaces
- Not reported
- Total parking spaces
- Not reported
- Occupancy
- Tenant
- Possession type
- Flexible
- Garage
- Covered
- Annual property tax
- 18274.56
- Heating system
- Electric Forced Air
- Cooling
- Yes
- Utility services
- Available
- MLS entry age (not confirmed DOM)
- 155 days
These details come from the listing source. Please confirm measurements and fees before making a decision.
Utilities and services
- Reported utility services
- Available
- Heating system
- Electric Forced Air
- Cooling
- Yes
A reported service is not necessarily included in rent or maintenance. Missing information does not mean a service is absent.
Rooms & virtual tours
Loading source-reported room dimensions…
Converted measurements are approximate. Levels and dimensions are shown only when supplied.
Room-count details have not been supplied for this listing.
Ask the listing brokerage for floor plans and measured room layouts.
Listing dates & price record
- Asking amount
- $2,695,000
Original MLS entry
Entry into the source MLS system; distinct from days on market.
Coverage varies by listing. Dates are source-reported calendar dates; only the latest reported asking-price change is shown. This is a partial record.
Explore sold records with approved VOW access →Nearby homes sold in Lower Town - Sandy Hill
Recent sold-home details are for approved VOW members. Sign in to view source-reported homes, dates and prices.
Estimate monthly costs
Adjust the assumptions for your own scenario. Blank expenses are unknown; enter them for a fuller estimate.
Planning estimate with Canadian semiannual compounding. Excludes mortgage insurance, closing costs and special assessments. This is not a lender quote or mortgage approval.
Explore affordability & closing-cost tools →Map and neighbourhood
- Region / county
- Ottawa
- Municipality
- OTTAWA
- MLS® community
- 4001 - Lower Town/Byward Market
Plan a trip from this home
Check a route from this property to work, school or another destination. Google Maps provides the current estimate when opened; traffic and departure time affect results.
Google Maps opens in a new tab and calculates the route. Your destination and this property location are sent to Google only when you submit. EnterHome does not store the destination or calculate a travel time.
Around this property
Schools, transit & everyday places
Published local sources. Distances are approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes.
Filter the records displayed below.
Nearby publicly funded schools
Within 5 km · approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes or attendance eligibility.
School year 2024-2025 · Preliminary · publisher extract 2026-09-14.
École secondaire publique De La Salle ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · French · Public
School board: CÉP de l'Est de l'Ontario ↗
501 ancienne St-Patrick rue, Ottawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
École élémentaire publique De la Salle
Elementary · 7-8 · French · Public
School board: CÉP de l'Est de l'Ontario ↗
501 ancienne St-Patrick rue, Ottawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
York Street Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
310 York St, Ottawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 29%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 35%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 29%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 65%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 75%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 20%
École élémentaire catholique Sainte-Anne ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · French · Catholic
School board: CSDC du Centre-Est de l'Ontario ↗
235 Beausoleil promenade, Ottawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
École élémentaire publique Francojeunesse ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · French · Public
School board: CÉP de l'Est de l'Ontario ↗
119 Osgoode rue, Ottawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
Lisgar Collegiate Institute ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
29 Lisgar St, Ottawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 73%
- Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
- 91%
St Brigid Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · English · Catholic
200 Springfield Rd, Ottawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 70%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 60%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 48%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 72%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 78%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 30%
Elgin Street Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
310 Elgin St, Ottawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 88%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 77%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 79%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 96%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 100%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 84%
Confirm programs and attendance with the school board. Private schools and verified catchment boundaries are not included. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario. Ministry source.
Filter the records displayed below.
Transit near this property
No current nearby stops were returned by the installed TTC, GO Transit and UP Express datasets. Coverage and service dates vary; distances and travel times are not inferred.
Filter the records displayed below.
Nearby shops & amenities
No nearby places were returned by the current OpenStreetMap snapshot. Coverage is regional and may be incomplete; verify business details before visiting.
Want to see this home?Request a showing →
Similar homes for sale in Lower Town - Sandy Hill
Current public IDX listings in the same city and transaction type. These are alternatives to explore, not sold comparables or an appraisal.
Property questions
How do I request a showing?
Choose a date and time preference in the request form. A request is not a confirmed appointment; EnterHome will confirm availability separately.
Are the measurements and features independently verified?
Measurements, lot details and features are displayed as reported by the listing source or a named public dataset. Missing facts are not inferred. Confirm material details with the listing brokerage.
What do nearby school, transit and shop results mean?
They are nearby records from the displayed source datasets. Distances are approximate straight-line distances; school catchment eligibility, ratings, walking routes, hours and live transit service are not inferred.
Can I see sold prices for nearby properties?
Sold and leased comparable records are shown only to approved VOW users where the source permits display. Sign in or request VOW access if prompted.
How should I use the monthly cost estimate?
It is a planning estimate based on the visible assumptions and reported property figures. It is not a lender quote, tax assessment, legal opinion or mortgage approval.
Home and neighbourhood overview
146-148 Dalhousie Street, Lower Town - Sandy Hill is listed for sale as a Commercial Retail. Asking price: $2,695,000. Occupancy is reported as Tenant.
The Ministry’s school dataset lists École secondaire publique De La Salle approximately 815 m from the property’s mapped location.
Local context
The Ministry’s school dataset lists École secondaire publique De La Salle approximately 815 m from the property’s mapped location.
Sources & distance notes
Distances are approximate straight-line estimates to mapped points or area centres. School proximity does not establish attendance eligibility.
This overview uses facts reported by the listing and named local sources. Please confirm details with the listing brokerage.
Listing brokerage: ENGEL & VOLKERS OTTAWA. Displayed by EnterHome Realty. Source: authorized IDX record, MLS® . Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.