2194 Lower Base Line, Oakville, ON L6M 4G1
Oakville, ON L6M 4G1
About this property
The driveway winds in through mature trees and the house appears at the end in the centre - a stucco Spanish-style villa on 10.33 acres in Rural Oakville. By the time you reach the front door, the city is completely out of sight & sound. South-facing, Conservation Halton land on the edges. Circular drive for 10 vehicles, attached 2-car garage, A/C workshop & central vacuum. {MAIN LEVEL} Tile foyer with double mirror closet. Two main-floor bdrms - one overlooks the front yard, one the backyard - both with hardwood floors & closets. 5pc tile bath. Kitchen with skylight overhead, SS appliances (fridge, oven, built-in microwave, range hood & countertop stove), tile floors, backsplash, double sink & pot lights. Large eat-in area with W/O to balcony - you're looking straight into your own trees. Dining rm with hardwood, textured ceiling & pot lights. Family rm with hardwood, wood-burning fireplace & pot lights. {UPPER LEVEL } Primary bdrm overlooks the backyard - trees, not rooftops. Walk-in closet & separate closet. Ornate 5pc ensuite with stand-up shower & Jacuzzi tub. 5pc main bath with hardwood floors. Flexible room with built-in shelving & cabinets - office, study or storage. Third bdrm with hardwood floors & closet.{BASEMENT}Finished W/O basement. Rec room with wood-burning fireplace & built-in shelving flows directly into the wet bar area - built-in wooden bar & W/O to patio. Summer evenings are covered. Basement bdrm with closet overlooks backyard. 3pc ceramic bath. Full laundry with washer, dryer, fridge & freezer. Utility rm with water softener, HWT & HVAC. {LOCATION} Rural Oakville Greenbelt. Sixteen Mile Creek nearby, Conservation Halton land on the edges. Gateway to Bronte Creek Provincial Park trails. Golf minutes away. Hwy 407 ETR accessible - Milton & Mississauga both within easy reach. Far enough from everything to feel like an escape. Close enough that you're never actually far.
Property facts & features
- Days on market
- Not reported
- Property type
- Detached
- MLS® number
- W13511208
- Source status
- New
- Bedrooms
- 5
- Bathrooms
- 4
- Neighbourhood
- Not provided
- Postal code
- L6M 4G1
- Kitchens
- 1
- Kitchens above grade
- 1
- Family room / den
- Yes
- Interior size (reported range)
- 2000-2500 (units not reported)
- Lot size
- 10.33 acres
- Garage parking spaces
- Not reported
- Total parking spaces
- 12
- Occupancy
- Vacant
- Possession type
- Immediate
- Garage
- Detached
- Annual property tax
- 5616
- Basement
- Finished with Walk-Out, Full
- Laundry
- Not provided
- Interior features
- In-Law Capability
- Exterior features
- Not provided
- MLS entry age (not confirmed DOM)
- 123 days
Values and units are reported by the listing source. Verify measurements and fees with the brokerage.
Utilities & included services
- Reported utility services
- Not reported
- Water source
- Not reported
- Sewer
- Septic
- Heating system
- Forced Air
- Heating fuel
- Propane
- Cooling
- Central Air
- Included in rent
- Not reported
- Included in maintenance
- Not reported
A reported service is not necessarily included in rent or maintenance. Missing information does not mean a service is absent.
Property summary
2194 Lower Base Line, Oakville, ON L6M 4G1, Oakville is listed as for sale — Detached. Reported details include 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, interior size of 2000-2500 (units not reported). Asking price: $1,779,000. Reported occupancy: Vacant. MLS® W13511208.
Summary of source-reported facts. Verify measurements and listing terms with the brokerage.
Rooms & virtual tours
Loading source-reported room dimensions…
Converted measurements are approximate. Levels and dimensions are shown only when supplied.
- Bedrooms above grade
- 4
- Bedrooms below grade
- 1
- Rooms above grade
- 8
- Rooms below grade
- 2
- Den / family room reported
- Yes
Reported counts are shown independently. Room dimensions have not been inferred from these counts.
Ask the listing brokerage for floor plans and measured room layouts.
Listing dates & price record
- Asking amount
- $1,779,000
Original MLS entry
Entry into the source MLS system; distinct from days on market.
Coverage varies by listing. Dates are source-reported calendar dates; only the latest reported asking-price change is shown. This is a partial record.
Explore sold records with approved VOW access →Plan your monthly ownership costs
Adjust the assumptions for your own scenario. Blank expenses are unknown; enter them for a fuller estimate.
Planning estimate with Canadian semiannual compounding. Excludes mortgage insurance, closing costs and special assessments. This is not a lender quote or mortgage approval.
Explore affordability & closing-cost tools →Location & neighbourhood
- Region / county
- HALTON
- Municipality
- OAKVILLE
- MLS® community
- 1040 - OA Rural Oakville
Transit and commute information are not yet connected. Optional overlays remain off.
Explore active properties in Oakville →Nearby publicly funded schools
Within 5 km · approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes or attendance eligibility.
School year 2024-2025 · Preliminary · publisher extract 2026-09-14.
Elsie MacGill Secondary School
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public
1410 Bronte St., Milton
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 59%
- Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
- 86%
St. Veronica Catholic Elementary School
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic
Halton CDSB
675 Kennedy Circle, Milton
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 89%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 89%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 84%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 91%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 95%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 68%
St. Scholastica Catholic Elementary School
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic
Halton CDSB
170 WHITLOCK AVE, Town Of Milton
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 90%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 80%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 85%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 81%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 82%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 51%
Cedar Ridge Public School
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
815 Kennedy Circle, Milton
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 70%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 73%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 67%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 86%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 86%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 40%
ÉIC Sainte-Trinité
Elementary · 7-8 · French · Catholic
School board: CS catholique MonAvenir ↗
2600 Grand Oak Trail, Oakville
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
ÉSC Sainte-Trinité
Secondary · 9-12 · French · Catholic
School board: CS catholique MonAvenir ↗
2600 Grand Oak Trail, Oakville
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
Emily Carr Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
2255 Pine Glen Road, Oakville
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 84%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 73%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 82%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 92%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 91%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 72%
Forest Trail Public School (Elementary) ↗
Elementary · 1-8 · English · Public
1406 Pine Glen Road, Oakville
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 88%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 86%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 82%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 100%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 100%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 94%
Confirm programs and attendance with the school board. Private schools and verified catchment boundaries are not included. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario. Ministry source.
Listing brokerage: CITYSCAPE REAL ESTATE LTD.. Displayed by EnterHome Realty. Source: authorized IDX record, MLS® W13511208. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.