Skip to content
416-688-4663
← Back to resultsOakville / Home details
For sale · MLS® W13149470

2240 Speers Road W, Oakville, ON L6L 2X8

Oakville, ON L6L 2X8

$9,572,200Property tax (2025): $43,431 / year
170 Days on MLS6 BathroomsIndustrial120.14 ft × 471.65 ft Lot dimensions1.28 acres Lot size
Quick cost estimateKnown monthly subtotal$48,157.16 / monthLand transfer tax $187,919One-time estimate
PLANNING ESTIMATE

Quick cost estimate

$48,157.16 / month

Known monthly subtotal

Mortgage principal & interest
$44,537.91
Property tax / month
$3,619.25
Maintenance / month
Period / amount not reported

Assumes 20% down, 5% annual interest and 25-year amortization. Illustrative rate, not a current quote.

Unknown expenses excluded. Mortgage insurance and closing costs are excluded; add insurance and utilities in the assumptions.

Land transfer tax · one time

Transfer tax total
$187,919

Before rebates, surcharges and fees. Not part of the monthly subtotal.

Tax assumptions & breakdown

Toronto municipal land transfer tax does not apply to this listing outside the City of Toronto.

Ontario tax
$187,919
Toronto municipal tax
$0

Current purchase scenario, before rebates, foreign-buyer taxes and fees. Confirm residence classification. Not historical tax paid; excluded from the monthly subtotal.

Ontario rates · Toronto rates (April 2026)

Eligible first-time purchasers may qualify for an Ontario land transfer tax refund of up to $4,000. Toronto buyers may also qualify for a separate municipal rebate of up to $4,475. Eligibility varies and these maximums are not guaranteed savings. See official eligibility links and details.

Adjust cost assumptions ↓ · Closing-cost tools

Want to see it in person?Request a showing →

About this home

Very well-maintained free-standing building in the heart of Oakville, offering an ideal location to expand or establish a presence in the area. The building is situated on a generous lot, providing plenty of parking, as well as the ability to accommodate 53 ft trailers. Convenient access to major highways and transportation routes, Bronte GOstation is just a short walk. The property also has future residential redevelopment potential, making it a prime investment opportunity. Inside, the existing racking system can be purchased from the current tenant, there is ample power (1200 Amps), and the office and warehouse is fully air-conditioned and sprinklered throughout.

Home details

Days on market
Not reported
Property type
Industrial
MLS® number
W13149470
Source status
New
Bathrooms
6
Postal code
L6L 2X8
Building area (total)
20,152 sq ft
Lot size
1.28 acres
Lot depth
471.65 ft
Garage parking spaces
Not reported
Total parking spaces
Not reported
Occupancy
Tenant
Possession type
90+ days
Garage
Outside/Surface
Annual property tax
43431
Heating system
Gas Forced Air Open
Cooling
Yes
Utility services
Available
MLS entry age (not confirmed DOM)
170 days

These details come from the listing source. Please confirm measurements and fees before making a decision.

Utilities and services

Reported utility services
Available
Heating system
Gas Forced Air Open
Cooling
Yes

A reported service is not necessarily included in rent or maintenance. Missing information does not mean a service is absent.

Rooms & virtual tours

Room measurements

Room measurement units

Loading source-reported room dimensions…

Converted measurements are approximate. Levels and dimensions are shown only when supplied.

Room-count details have not been supplied for this listing.

Ask the listing brokerage for floor plans and measured room layouts.

PARTIAL SOURCE RECORD

Listing dates & price record

Asking amount
$9,572,200
  1. Original MLS entry

    Entry into the source MLS system; distinct from days on market.

Coverage varies by listing. Dates are source-reported calendar dates; only the latest reported asking-price change is shown. This is a partial record.

Explore sold records with approved VOW access →

Nearby homes sold near 2240 Speers Road W, Oakville, ON L6L 2X8, Oakville

Nearby sale prices are private. Sign in or request access to see homes that sold.

Sign in · Request access

Estimate monthly costs

Adjust the assumptions for your own scenario. Blank expenses are unknown; enter them for a fuller estimate.

Enter assumptions

Planning estimate with Canadian semiannual compounding. Excludes mortgage insurance, closing costs and special assessments. This is not a lender quote or mortgage approval.

Explore affordability & closing-cost tools →

Map and neighbourhood

Region / county
HALTON
Municipality
OAKVILLE
See homes for sale in Oakville →
PLAN YOUR ROUTE

Plan a trip from this home

Check a route from this property to work, school or another destination. Google Maps provides the current estimate when opened; traffic and departure time affect results.

Google Maps opens in a new tab and calculates the route. Your destination and this property location are sent to Google only when you submit. EnterHome does not store the destination or calculate a travel time.

Around this property

Schools, transit & everyday places

Published local sources. Distances are approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes.

Nearby publicly funded schools

Within 5 km · approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes or attendance eligibility.

School year 2024-2025 · Preliminary · publisher extract 2026-09-14.

622 m

Gladys Speers Public School ↗

Elementary · JK-6 · English · Public

School board: Halton DSB ↗

2150 Samway Rd, Oakville

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
83%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
60%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
77%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
95%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
98%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
66%
1.2 km

St. Dominic Catholic Elementary School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic

Halton CDSB

2405 Rebecca St, Oakville

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
81%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
75%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
77%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
100%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
100%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
97%
1.5 km

Eastview Public School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public

School board: Halton DSB ↗

2266 Hixon St, Oakville

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
90%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
72%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
83%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
91%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
91%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
54%
2.0 km

St. Nicholas Catholic Elementary School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic

Halton CDSB

477 Warminster Drive, Oakville

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
90%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
78%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
90%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
96%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
90%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
70%
2.2 km

École élémentaire Patricia-Picknell ↗

Elementary · JK-6 · French · Public

School board: CS Viamonde ↗

1257 Sedgewick Cres, Oakville

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

No published percentages for these measures in this source record.

2.2 km

Brookdale Public School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public

School board: Halton DSB ↗

1195 Bridge Rd, Oakville

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
80%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
67%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
73%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
96%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
89%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
48%
2.4 km

St. Bernadette Catholic Elementary School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic

Halton CDSB

1201 Heritage Way, Oakville

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
81%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
75%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
69%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
87%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
92%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
56%
2.5 km

Thomas A Blakelock High School ↗

Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public

School board: Halton DSB ↗

1160 Rebecca St, Oakville

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
79%
Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
90%

Confirm programs and attendance with the school board. Private schools and verified catchment boundaries are not included. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario. Ministry source.

NEARBY CONNECTIONS

Transit near this property

Published transit locations. Distances are straight-line estimates, not walking routes or travel times.

Rail & subway · within 5 km

  • Bronte GOGO Transit · Train
    640 m
  • Appleby GOGO Transit · Train
    4.7 km

Bus & streetcar · within 2 km

  • Bronte GO BusGO Transit · Bus
    593 m
Sources & service information

These are locations in published feeds, not live arrivals or confirmation of service at this moment. Station platforms are grouped only by the source parent-station relationship. Check the agency for schedules, disruptions, access and entrances. Coverage: TTC, GO Transit and UP Express only; other agencies are not yet connected.

Nearby shops & amenities

No nearby places were returned by the current OpenStreetMap snapshot. Coverage is regional and may be incomplete; verify business details before visiting.

Want to see this home?Request a showing →

Similar homes for sale in Oakville

Current public IDX listings in the same city and transaction type. These are alternatives to explore, not sold comparables or an appraisal.

Property questions

How do I request a showing?

Choose a date and time preference in the request form. A request is not a confirmed appointment; EnterHome will confirm availability separately.

Are the measurements and features independently verified?

Measurements, lot details and features are displayed as reported by the listing source or a named public dataset. Missing facts are not inferred. Confirm material details with the listing brokerage.

What do nearby school, transit and shop results mean?

They are nearby records from the displayed source datasets. Distances are approximate straight-line distances; school catchment eligibility, ratings, walking routes, hours and live transit service are not inferred.

Can I see sold prices for nearby properties?

Sold and leased comparable records are shown only to approved VOW users where the source permits display. Sign in or request VOW access if prompted.

How should I use the monthly cost estimate?

It is a planning estimate based on the visible assumptions and reported property figures. It is not a lender quote, tax assessment, legal opinion or mortgage approval.

Home and neighbourhood overview

2240 Speers Road W, Oakville, ON L6L 2X8, Oakville is listed for sale as a Industrial. The listing reports 6 bathrooms, lot size reported as 1.28 acres. Asking price: $9,572,200. Occupancy is reported as Tenant. Review the Home details, room measurements and utility sections below to compare reported specifications; confirm important details with the listing brokerage. MLS® W13149470.

The Ministry’s school dataset lists Gladys Speers Public School approximately 622 m from the property’s mapped location. The published GO Transit feed includes Bronte GO, approximately 640 m away.

Local context

The Ministry’s school dataset lists Gladys Speers Public School approximately 622 m from the property’s mapped location.

The published GO Transit feed includes Bronte GO, approximately 640 m away.

Sources & distance notes

Distances are approximate straight-line estimates to mapped points or area centres. School proximity does not establish attendance eligibility. Published transit locations do not confirm service at this moment.

Explore the area: Halton · 1014 - QE Queen Elizabeth.

This overview uses facts reported by the listing and named local sources. Please confirm details with the listing brokerage.

Listing brokerage: AVISON YOUNG COMMERCIAL REAL ESTATE SERVICES, LP. Displayed by EnterHome Realty. Source: authorized IDX record, MLS® W13149470. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

Request a showing
Property at 2240 Speers Road W, Oakville, ON L6L 2X8