Skip to content
416-688-4663
← Back to resultsOakville / Home details
For rent · MLS® W13850656

229 Village Wood Road, Oakville, ON L6L 5S6

Oakville, ON L6L 5S6

$3,950
37 Days on MLS4 Bedrooms4 BathroomsDetached Type1100-1500 (units not reported) Reported area ft LotVirtual tour ↗
Quick cost estimateReported rental amount$3,950
RENTAL COSTS

Quick cost estimate

Asking rent
$3,950

Payment period and included services follow the listing terms. Utilities and other charges may be extra.

Want to see it in person?Request a showing →

About this home

Location, Location, Location Upgraded 4 Bedroom,4 Washroom, Freshly Painted ,Detached In Quiet Fam. Court By Bronte Harbour! Across From Village Wood Park And Trails! Steps To Lake+ Village Shops You Will Be Impressed From The Great Curb Appeal & Aggregate Double Deep Drive/Walkway/To The Brand New White Granite Kitchen. Loads Of Updates Include Rich Hardwood T/O +Staircase, Slate Baths*Bay Window/Roof, New Fencing! Big Bedrooms W/View Of Large Private Yard/Woods*.Handy Family Pocket Close To Go, Harbour & Hwys . 10++

Home details

Days on market
Not reported
Property type
Detached
MLS® number
W13850656
Source status
New
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Postal code
L6L 5S6
Kitchens
1
Kitchens above grade
1
Family room / den
Yes
Interior size (reported range)
1100-1500 (units not reported)
Lot depth
108.40 ft
Garage parking spaces
Not reported
Total parking spaces
5
Occupancy
Vacant
Possession type
Immediate
Garage
Attached
Basement
Finished
Laundry
Ensuite
Interior features
Other, Central Vacuum
Architectural style
2-Storey
Parking features
Private Double
Pool features
None
Fireplace
Yes
Waterfront
No
Garage available
Yes
Attached garage
Yes
Heating system
Forced Air
Heating fuel
Gas
Cooling
Central Air
Sewer
Sewer
Direction facing
East
Construction materials
Brick, Vinyl Siding
Roof
Unknown
Foundation
Unknown
MLS entry age (not confirmed DOM)
37 days

These details come from the listing source. Please confirm measurements and fees before making a decision.

Utilities and services

Sewer
Sewer
Heating system
Forced Air
Heating fuel
Gas
Cooling
Central Air
Included in rent
Central Air Conditioning, Parking

A reported service is not necessarily included in rent or maintenance. Missing information does not mean a service is absent.

Rooms & virtual tours

Room measurements

Room measurement units

Loading source-reported room dimensions…

Converted measurements are approximate. Levels and dimensions are shown only when supplied.

Bedrooms above grade
3
Bedrooms below grade
1
Rooms above grade
7
Rooms below grade
3
Total rooms (source)
10
Den / family room reported
Yes

Reported counts are shown independently. Room dimensions have not been inferred from these counts.

Ask the listing brokerage for floor plans and measured room layouts.

PARTIAL SOURCE RECORD

Listing dates & price record

Asking amount
$3,950
  1. Original MLS entry

    Entry into the source MLS system; distinct from days on market.

Coverage varies by listing. Dates are source-reported calendar dates; only the latest reported asking-price change is shown. This is a partial record.

Explore sold records with approved VOW access →

Nearby rentals in Oakville

Recent sold-home details are for approved VOW members. Sign in to view source-reported homes, dates and prices.

Sign in to view sold homesAddresses, photos and prices appear only after your VOW access is confirmed.Sign in to continue

Estimate housing costs

For purchase-cost scenarios, enter your own purchase price in the tools below.

Explore affordability & ownership-cost tools →

Map and neighbourhood

Region / county
HALTON
Municipality
OAKVILLE
MLS® community
1001 - BR Bronte
See homes for sale in Oakville →
PLAN YOUR ROUTE

Plan a trip from this home

Check a route from this property to work, school or another destination. Google Maps provides the current estimate when opened; traffic and departure time affect results.

Google Maps opens in a new tab and calculates the route. Your destination and this property location are sent to Google only when you submit. EnterHome does not store the destination or calculate a travel time.

Around this property

Schools, transit & everyday places

Published local sources. Distances are approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes.

Nearby publicly funded schools

Within 5 km · approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes or attendance eligibility.

School year 2024-2025 · Preliminary · publisher extract 2026-09-14.

1.3 km

St. Dominic Catholic Elementary School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic

Halton CDSB

2405 Rebecca St, Oakville

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
81%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
75%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
77%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
100%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
100%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
97%
1.7 km

Eastview Public School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public

School board: Halton DSB ↗

2266 Hixon St, Oakville

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
90%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
72%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
83%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
91%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
91%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
54%
2.4 km

Gladys Speers Public School ↗

Elementary · JK-6 · English · Public

School board: Halton DSB ↗

2150 Samway Rd, Oakville

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
83%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
60%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
77%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
95%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
98%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
66%
2.4 km

Mohawk Gardens Public School ↗

Elementary · JK-6 · English · Public

School board: Halton DSB ↗

5280 Spruce Ave, Burlington

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
79%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
59%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
85%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
87%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
100%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
63%
2.5 km

St. Patrick Catholic Elementary School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic

Halton CDSB

200 Kenwood Ave, Burlington

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
76%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
71%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
76%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
91%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
91%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
50%
2.6 km

Ascension Catholic Elementary School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic

Halton CDSB

5205 New St, Burlington

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
100%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
89%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
85%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
94%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
83%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
65%
2.9 km

Frontenac Public School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public

School board: Halton DSB ↗

5140 Pinedale Ave, Burlington

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
82%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
62%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
85%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
95%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
93%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
49%
3.0 km

Pineland Public School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public

School board: Halton DSB ↗

5121 Meadowhill Rd, Burlington

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
94%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
83%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
86%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
98%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
95%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
76%

Confirm programs and attendance with the school board. Private schools and verified catchment boundaries are not included. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario. Ministry source.

NEARBY CONNECTIONS

Transit near this property

Published transit locations. Distances are straight-line estimates, not walking routes or travel times.

Rail & subway · within 5 km

  • Bronte GOGO Transit · Train
    3.0 km
  • Appleby GOGO Transit · Train
    3.1 km
Sources & service information

These are locations in published feeds, not live arrivals or confirmation of service at this moment. Station platforms are grouped only by the source parent-station relationship. Check the agency for schedules, disruptions, access and entrances. Coverage: TTC, GO Transit and UP Express only; other agencies are not yet connected.

Nearby shops & amenities

No nearby places were returned by the current OpenStreetMap snapshot. Coverage is regional and may be incomplete; verify business details before visiting.

Want to see this home?Request a showing →

Similar homes for rent in Oakville

Current public IDX listings in the same city and transaction type. These are alternatives to explore, not sold comparables or an appraisal.

Property questions

How do I request a showing?

Choose a date and time preference in the request form. A request is not a confirmed appointment; EnterHome will confirm availability separately.

Are the measurements and features independently verified?

Measurements, lot details and features are displayed as reported by the listing source or a named public dataset. Missing facts are not inferred. Confirm material details with the listing brokerage.

What do nearby school, transit and shop results mean?

They are nearby records from the displayed source datasets. Distances are approximate straight-line distances; school catchment eligibility, ratings, walking routes, hours and live transit service are not inferred.

Can I see sold prices for nearby properties?

Sold and leased comparable records are shown only to approved VOW users where the source permits display. Sign in or request VOW access if prompted.

How should I use the monthly cost estimate?

It is a planning estimate based on the visible assumptions and reported property figures. It is not a lender quote, tax assessment, legal opinion or mortgage approval.

Home and neighbourhood overview

229 Village Wood Road, Oakville, ON L6L 5S6, Oakville is listed for rent as a Detached. The listing reports 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, reported interior area of 1100-1500 (units not reported), kitchens reported as 1, parking spaces reported as 5. Asking rent: $3,950. Occupancy is reported as Vacant. Review the Home details, room measurements and utility sections below to compare reported specifications; confirm important details with the listing brokerage. MLS® W13850656.

The Ministry’s school dataset lists St. Dominic Catholic Elementary School approximately 1.3 km from the property’s mapped location. The published GO Transit feed includes Bronte GO, approximately 3.0 km away.

Local context

The Ministry’s school dataset lists St. Dominic Catholic Elementary School approximately 1.3 km from the property’s mapped location.

The published GO Transit feed includes Bronte GO, approximately 3.0 km away.

Sources & distance notes

Distances are approximate straight-line estimates to mapped points or area centres. School proximity does not establish attendance eligibility. Published transit locations do not confirm service at this moment.

Explore the area: Oakville · 1001 - BR Bronte.

This overview uses facts reported by the listing and named local sources. Please confirm details with the listing brokerage.

Listing brokerage: HOMELIFE/VISION REALTY INC.. Displayed by EnterHome Realty. Source: authorized IDX record, MLS® W13850656. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

Request a showing
Property at 229 Village Wood Road, Oakville, ON L6L 5S6