22 Olive Crescent, Orillia, ON L3V 1G1
Orillia, ON L3V 1G1
Quick cost estimateKnown monthly subtotal$5,897.65 / monthLand transfer tax $20,055One-time estimate
Quick cost estimate
$5,897.65 / monthKnown monthly subtotal
- Mortgage principal & interest
- $5,485.70
- Property tax / month
- $411.95
- Maintenance / month
- Period / amount not reported
Assumes 20% down, 5% annual interest and 25-year amortization. Illustrative rate, not a current quote.
Unknown expenses excluded. Mortgage insurance and closing costs are excluded; add insurance and utilities in the assumptions.
Land transfer tax · one time
- Transfer tax total
- $20,055
Before rebates, surcharges and fees. Not part of the monthly subtotal.
Tax assumptions & breakdown
Toronto municipal land transfer tax does not apply to this listing outside the City of Toronto.
- Ontario tax
- $20,055
- Toronto municipal tax
- $0
Current purchase scenario, before rebates, foreign-buyer taxes and fees. Confirm residence classification. Not historical tax paid; excluded from the monthly subtotal.
Ontario rates · Toronto rates (April 2026)
Eligible first-time purchasers may qualify for an Ontario land transfer tax refund of up to $4,000. Toronto buyers may also qualify for a separate municipal rebate of up to $4,475. Eligibility varies and these maximums are not guaranteed savings. See official eligibility links and details.
Want to see it in person?Request a showing →
About this home
RENOVATED LEGAL FOURPLEX WITH MAJOR UPGRADES, LAKE SIMCOE ACROSS THE ROAD & INCOME-PRODUCING POTENTIAL! Secure an income-focused legal fourplex on nearly half an acre, positioned across from Lake Simcoe with renovated suites, strong rental potential, and neighbouring higher-end homes adding to the area's appeal. Set on an impressive 87 x 203 ft lot, 22 Olive Crescent speaks to investors, entrepreneurs, and multi-family buyers looking beyond the ordinary income property. Live in one unit, keep family close in another, and generate rental income from the remaining suites, or lease all four to capture current market value. The property offers a versatile mix of one-bedroom, three-bedroom, one-bedroom plus den, and two-bedroom suites, with only one unit below grade. Three units are currently vacant, giving the next owner control over tenant selection and market rents from day one, while three of the four suites have been extensively renovated with updated kitchens, bathrooms, flooring, trim, interior doors, and appliances. With 8 parking spaces, separate utilities except water, a common coin-operated laundry, storage, and major improvements including the roof, insulation, siding, basement waterproofing, sump pump, and ongoing landscaping enhancements, much of the heavy lifting has already been done. Minutes from Kitchener Park, beaches, boat launches, downtown Orillia, Orillia Soldiers' Memorial Hospital, schools, shops, and local parks.
Home details
- Days on market
- Not reported
- Property type
- Fourplex
- MLS® number
- S13649236
- Source status
- New
- Bedrooms
- 7
- Bathrooms
- 4
- Postal code
- L3V 1G1
- Kitchens
- 4
- Kitchens above grade
- 3
- Kitchens below grade
- 1
- Family room / den
- Yes
- Interior size (reported range)
- 2500-3000 (units not reported)
- Lot size
- 0.41 acres
- Lot depth
- 203.88 ft
- Garage parking spaces
- Not reported
- Total parking spaces
- 8
- Occupancy
- Partial
- Possession type
- Flexible
- Garage
- None
- Annual property tax
- 4943.41
- Basement
- Apartment, Walk-Out, Finished
- Interior features
- Accessory Apartment, Carpet Free, In-Law Capability, Primary Bedroom - Main Floor, Separate Hydro Meter, Sump Pump, Upgraded Insulation, Water Heater Owned, Water Meter
- Exterior features
- Deck, Porch, Year Round Living
- Architectural style
- Sidesplit
- Parking features
- Private Triple
- Pool features
- None
- Fireplace
- No
- Waterfront
- No
- Elevator
- No
- Garage available
- No
- Heating system
- Baseboard
- Heating fuel
- Electric
- Cooling
- Wall Unit(s)
- Sewer
- Sewer
- Direction facing
- North
- Construction materials
- Brick, Vinyl Siding
- Roof
- Asphalt Shingle
- Foundation
- Concrete Block
- MLS entry age (not confirmed DOM)
- 92 days
These details come from the listing source. Please confirm measurements and fees before making a decision.
Utilities and services
- Sewer
- Sewer
- Heating system
- Baseboard
- Heating fuel
- Electric
- Cooling
- Wall Unit(s)
A reported service is not necessarily included in rent or maintenance. Missing information does not mean a service is absent.
Rooms & virtual tours
Loading source-reported room dimensions…
Converted measurements are approximate. Levels and dimensions are shown only when supplied.
- Bedrooms above grade
- 5
- Bedrooms below grade
- 2
- Rooms above grade
- 12
- Rooms below grade
- 5
- Den / family room reported
- Yes
Reported counts are shown independently. Room dimensions have not been inferred from these counts.
Ask the listing brokerage for floor plans and measured room layouts.
Listing dates & price record
- Asking amount
- $1,179,000
Original MLS entry
Entry into the source MLS system; distinct from days on market.
Coverage varies by listing. Dates are source-reported calendar dates; only the latest reported asking-price change is shown. This is a partial record.
Explore sold records with approved VOW access →Nearby homes sold in Orillia
Recent sold-home details are for approved VOW members. Sign in to view source-reported homes, dates and prices.
Estimate monthly costs
Adjust the assumptions for your own scenario. Blank expenses are unknown; enter them for a fuller estimate.
Planning estimate with Canadian semiannual compounding. Excludes mortgage insurance, closing costs and special assessments. This is not a lender quote or mortgage approval.
Explore affordability & closing-cost tools →Map and neighbourhood
See homes for sale in Orillia →Plan a trip from this home
Check a route from this property to work, school or another destination. Google Maps provides the current estimate when opened; traffic and departure time affect results.
Google Maps opens in a new tab and calculates the route. Your destination and this property location are sent to Google only when you submit. EnterHome does not store the destination or calculate a travel time.
Around this property
Schools, transit & everyday places
Published local sources. Distances are approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes.
Filter the records displayed below.
Nearby publicly funded schools
Within 5 km · approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes or attendance eligibility.
School year 2024-2025 · Preliminary · publisher extract 2026-09-14.
Regent Park Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗
485 Regent St, Orillia
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 41%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 28%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 38%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 77%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 65%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 44%
St Bernard's Separate School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic
School board: Simcoe Muskoka CDSB ↗
255 Oxford St, Orillia
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 74%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 43%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 65%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 55%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 45%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 9%
Twin Lakes Secondary School ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public
School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗
381 Birch St, Orillia
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 35%
- Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
- 85%
Harriett Todd Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗
11 George St, Orillia
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 31%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 20%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 51%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 81%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 82%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 50%
Lions Oval Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗
25 BRANT ST, Orillia
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 63%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 49%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 54%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 65%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 71%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 47%
Monsignor Lee Separate School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic
School board: Simcoe Muskoka CDSB ↗
14 Fitton's Rd E, Orillia
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 53%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 58%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 44%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 92%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 89%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 53%
Orillia Secondary School ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public
School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗
250 Collegiate Drive, Orillia
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 42%
- Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
- 83%
ÉÉC Samuel-de-Champlain ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · French · Catholic
School board: CS catholique MonAvenir ↗
275 Park rue, Orillia
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
Confirm programs and attendance with the school board. Private schools and verified catchment boundaries are not included. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario. Ministry source.
Filter the records displayed below.
Transit near this property
No current nearby stops were returned by the installed TTC, GO Transit and UP Express datasets. Coverage and service dates vary; distances and travel times are not inferred.
Filter the records displayed below.
Nearby shops & amenities
No nearby places were returned by the current OpenStreetMap snapshot. Coverage is regional and may be incomplete; verify business details before visiting.
Want to see this home?Request a showing →
Similar homes for sale in Orillia
Current public IDX listings in the same city and transaction type. These are alternatives to explore, not sold comparables or an appraisal.
Property questions
How do I request a showing?
Choose a date and time preference in the request form. A request is not a confirmed appointment; EnterHome will confirm availability separately.
Are the measurements and features independently verified?
Measurements, lot details and features are displayed as reported by the listing source or a named public dataset. Missing facts are not inferred. Confirm material details with the listing brokerage.
What do nearby school, transit and shop results mean?
They are nearby records from the displayed source datasets. Distances are approximate straight-line distances; school catchment eligibility, ratings, walking routes, hours and live transit service are not inferred.
Can I see sold prices for nearby properties?
Sold and leased comparable records are shown only to approved VOW users where the source permits display. Sign in or request VOW access if prompted.
How should I use the monthly cost estimate?
It is a planning estimate based on the visible assumptions and reported property figures. It is not a lender quote, tax assessment, legal opinion or mortgage approval.
Home and neighbourhood overview
22 Olive Crescent, Orillia, ON L3V 1G1, Orillia is listed for sale as a Fourplex. The listing reports 7 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, reported interior area of 2500-3000 (units not reported), kitchens reported as 4, parking spaces reported as 8, lot size reported as 0.41 acres. Asking price: $1,179,000. Occupancy is reported as Partial. Review the Home details, room measurements and utility sections below to compare reported specifications; confirm important details with the listing brokerage. MLS® S13649236.
The Ministry’s school dataset lists Regent Park Public School approximately 1.0 km from the property’s mapped location.
Local context
The Ministry’s school dataset lists Regent Park Public School approximately 1.0 km from the property’s mapped location.
Sources & distance notes
Distances are approximate straight-line estimates to mapped points or area centres. School proximity does not establish attendance eligibility.
This overview uses facts reported by the listing and named local sources. Please confirm details with the listing brokerage.
Listing brokerage: RE/MAX HALLMARK PEGGY HILL GROUP REALTY. Displayed by EnterHome Realty. Source: authorized IDX record, MLS® S13649236. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.