28 Borland Street W, Orillia, ON L3V 3R5
Orillia, ON L3V 3R5
About this property
Located in the North Ward of Orillia this brick bungalow sits on a fully fenced lot. Close to schools, downtown, shopping and transit. This charming brick bungalow features 3 bedrooms on the main level, an open concept design with a bright space. The lower level laundry area is separate from the additional living space which features a bedroom, a 3 piece bathroom, large family room, and a built in bar area. There is plenty of room for parking in the double car garage and private driveway. The fenced yard provides a great area for pets and entertaining. A move-in ready home located in the much sought after north ward is a must see.
Property facts & features
- Days on market
- Not reported
- Property type
- Detached
- MLS® number
- S13779316
- Source status
- New
- Bedrooms
- 4
- Bathrooms
- 2
- Neighbourhood
- Not provided
- Postal code
- L3V 3R5
- Kitchens
- 1
- Kitchens above grade
- 1
- Family room / den
- Yes
- Interior size (reported range)
- 700-1100 (units not reported)
- Lot size
- Not reported
- Lot depth
- 148 ft
- Garage parking spaces
- Not reported
- Total parking spaces
- 7
- Occupancy
- Vacant
- Possession type
- 60-89 days
- Garage
- Detached
- Annual property tax
- 3859.86
- Basement
- Finished
- Laundry
- Not provided
- Interior features
- Carpet Free, Primary Bedroom - Main Floor
- Exterior features
- Not provided
- MLS entry age (not confirmed DOM)
- 49 days
Values and units are reported by the listing source. Verify measurements and fees with the brokerage.
Utilities & included services
- Reported utility services
- Not reported
- Water source
- Not reported
- Sewer
- Sewer
- Heating system
- Baseboard
- Heating fuel
- Gas
- Cooling
- Central Air
- Included in rent
- Not reported
- Included in maintenance
- Not reported
A reported service is not necessarily included in rent or maintenance. Missing information does not mean a service is absent.
Property summary
28 Borland Street W, Orillia, ON L3V 3R5, Orillia is listed as for sale — Detached. Reported details include 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, interior size of 700-1100 (units not reported). Asking price: $639,900. Reported occupancy: Vacant. MLS® S13779316.
Summary of source-reported facts. Verify measurements and listing terms with the brokerage.
Rooms & virtual tours
Loading source-reported room dimensions…
Converted measurements are approximate. Levels and dimensions are shown only when supplied.
- Bedrooms above grade
- 3
- Bedrooms below grade
- 1
- Rooms above grade
- 7
- Rooms below grade
- 4
- Den / family room reported
- Yes
Reported counts are shown independently. Room dimensions have not been inferred from these counts.
Ask the listing brokerage for floor plans and measured room layouts.
Listing dates & price record
- Asking amount
- $639,900
Original MLS entry
Entry into the source MLS system; distinct from days on market.
Coverage varies by listing. Dates are source-reported calendar dates; only the latest reported asking-price change is shown. This is a partial record.
Explore sold records with approved VOW access →Plan your monthly ownership costs
Adjust the assumptions for your own scenario. Blank expenses are unknown; enter them for a fuller estimate.
Planning estimate with Canadian semiannual compounding. Excludes mortgage insurance, closing costs and special assessments. This is not a lender quote or mortgage approval.
Explore affordability & closing-cost tools →Location & neighbourhood
- Region / county
- Simcoe
- Municipality
- ORILLIA
Transit and commute information are not yet connected. Optional overlays remain off.
Explore active properties in Orillia →Nearby publicly funded schools
Within 5 km · approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes or attendance eligibility.
School year 2024-2025 · Preliminary · publisher extract 2026-09-14.
Lions Oval Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗
25 BRANT ST, Orillia
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 63%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 49%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 54%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 65%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 71%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 47%
Monsignor Lee Separate School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic
School board: Simcoe Muskoka CDSB ↗
14 Fitton's Rd E, Orillia
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 53%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 58%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 44%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 92%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 89%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 53%
Orillia Secondary School ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public
School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗
250 Collegiate Drive, Orillia
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 42%
- Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
- 83%
Orchard Park Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗
24 Calverley St, Orillia
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 71%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 65%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 69%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 81%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 78%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 44%
ÉÉC Samuel-de-Champlain ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · French · Catholic
School board: CS catholique MonAvenir ↗
275 Park rue, Orillia
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
Patrick Fogarty Catholic Secondary School ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Catholic
School board: Simcoe Muskoka CDSB ↗
15 Commerce Road, Orillia
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 40%
- Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
- 83%
Couchiching Heights Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗
455 LACLIE ST, Orillia
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 75%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 70%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 55%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 96%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 92%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 56%
Harriett Todd Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗
11 George St, Orillia
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 31%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 20%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 51%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 81%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 82%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 50%
Confirm programs and attendance with the school board. Private schools and verified catchment boundaries are not included. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario. Ministry source.
Listing brokerage: Century 21 B.J. Roth Realty Ltd.. Displayed by EnterHome Realty. Source: authorized IDX record, MLS® S13779316. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.