Skip to content
416-688-4663
← Back to resultsOrillia / Home details
For sale · MLS® S13810206

345 LINWOOD Avenue, Orillia, ON L3V 2W8

Orillia, ON L3V 2W8

$449,400Property tax (2025): $4,353 / year
47 Days on MLS6 Bedrooms3 BathroomsDetached1100-1500 (units not reported) Size57.59 ft × 115 ft Lot dimensions
Quick cost estimateKnown monthly subtotal$2,453.74 / monthLand transfer tax $5,463One-time estimate
PLANNING ESTIMATE

Quick cost estimate

$2,453.74 / month

Known monthly subtotal

Mortgage principal & interest
$2,090.99
Property tax / month
$362.75
Maintenance / month
Period / amount not reported

Assumes 20% down, 5% annual interest and 25-year amortization. Illustrative rate, not a current quote.

Unknown expenses excluded. Mortgage insurance and closing costs are excluded; add insurance and utilities in the assumptions.

Land transfer tax · one time

Transfer tax total
$5,463

Before rebates, surcharges and fees. Not part of the monthly subtotal.

Tax assumptions & breakdown

Toronto municipal land transfer tax does not apply to this listing outside the City of Toronto.

Ontario tax
$5,463
Toronto municipal tax
$0

Current purchase scenario, before rebates, foreign-buyer taxes and fees. Confirm residence classification. Not historical tax paid; excluded from the monthly subtotal.

Ontario rates · Toronto rates (April 2026)

Eligible first-time purchasers may qualify for an Ontario land transfer tax refund of up to $4,000. Toronto buyers may also qualify for a separate municipal rebate of up to $4,475. Eligibility varies and these maximums are not guaranteed savings. See official eligibility links and details.

Adjust cost assumptions ↓ · Closing-cost tools

Want to see it in person?Request a showing →

About this home

Opportunity awaits in this detached 1-storey family home located on a quiet residential street in south-central Orillia. Situated on a standard-sized lot measuring approximately 57.6 x 115 ft (irregular), this property offers a solid footprint with 1,472 sq. ft. above grade plus a full, mostly finished basement. The home features 4+1 bedrooms and three 3-piece bathrooms, providing flexible living space for families, multi-generational living, or renovation potential.The main level offers a functional layout with a combined living and dining area, kitchen, bedroom, and full bathroom. The upper level includes additional bedrooms with hardwood flooring. The partly finished basement includes a recreation room, bedroom, and a partially completed bathroom, offering added living space. Flooring throughout is a mix of hardwood, laminate, carpet, and vinyl.

Home details

Days on market
Not reported
Property type
Detached
MLS® number
S13810206
Source status
New
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
3
Postal code
L3V 2W8
Kitchens
1
Kitchens above grade
1
Kitchens below grade
0
Family room / den
No
Interior size (reported range)
1100-1500 (units not reported)
Lot depth
115 ft
Garage parking spaces
Not reported
Total parking spaces
4
Occupancy
Vacant
Possession type
Immediate
Garage
None
Annual property tax
4353
Basement
Partially Finished, Full
Interior features
Other
Architectural style
1 1/2 Storey
Parking features
Private Double
Pool features
None
Fireplace
No
Waterfront
No
Garage available
No
Heating system
Forced Air
Heating fuel
Gas
Cooling
Central Air
Water source
Comm Well
Sewer
Sewer
Direction facing
South
Construction materials
Vinyl Siding
Roof
Asphalt Shingle
Foundation
Block
MLS entry age (not confirmed DOM)
47 days

These details come from the listing source. Please confirm measurements and fees before making a decision.

Utilities and services

Water source
Comm Well
Sewer
Sewer
Heating system
Forced Air
Heating fuel
Gas
Cooling
Central Air

A reported service is not necessarily included in rent or maintenance. Missing information does not mean a service is absent.

Rooms & virtual tours

Room measurements

Room measurement units

Loading source-reported room dimensions…

Converted measurements are approximate. Levels and dimensions are shown only when supplied.

Bedrooms above grade
5
Bedrooms below grade
1
Rooms above grade
8
Total rooms (source)
14
Den / family room reported
No

Reported counts are shown independently. Room dimensions have not been inferred from these counts.

Ask the listing brokerage for floor plans and measured room layouts.

PARTIAL SOURCE RECORD

Listing dates & price record

Asking amount
$449,400
  1. Original MLS entry

    Entry into the source MLS system; distinct from days on market.

Coverage varies by listing. Dates are source-reported calendar dates; only the latest reported asking-price change is shown. This is a partial record.

Explore sold records with approved VOW access →

Nearby homes sold in Orillia

Recent sold-home details are for approved VOW members. Sign in to view source-reported homes, dates and prices.

Sign in to view sold homesAddresses, photos and prices appear only after your VOW access is confirmed.Sign in to continue

Estimate monthly costs

Adjust the assumptions for your own scenario. Blank expenses are unknown; enter them for a fuller estimate.

Enter assumptions

Planning estimate with Canadian semiannual compounding. Excludes mortgage insurance, closing costs and special assessments. This is not a lender quote or mortgage approval.

Explore affordability & closing-cost tools →

Map and neighbourhood

Region / county
Simcoe
Municipality
ORILLIA
See homes for sale in Orillia →
PLAN YOUR ROUTE

Plan a trip from this home

Check a route from this property to work, school or another destination. Google Maps provides the current estimate when opened; traffic and departure time affect results.

Google Maps opens in a new tab and calculates the route. Your destination and this property location are sent to Google only when you submit. EnterHome does not store the destination or calculate a travel time.

Around this property

Schools, transit & everyday places

Published local sources. Distances are approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes.

Nearby publicly funded schools

Within 5 km · approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes or attendance eligibility.

School year 2024-2025 · Preliminary · publisher extract 2026-09-14.

168 m

Harriett Todd Public School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public

School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗

11 George St, Orillia

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
31%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
20%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
51%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
81%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
82%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
50%
739 m

Twin Lakes Secondary School ↗

Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public

School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗

381 Birch St, Orillia

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
35%
Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
85%
1.4 km

Orillia Secondary School ↗

Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public

School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗

250 Collegiate Drive, Orillia

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
42%
Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
83%
1.5 km

Lions Oval Public School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public

School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗

25 BRANT ST, Orillia

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
63%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
49%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
54%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
65%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
71%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
47%
1.8 km

ÉÉC Samuel-de-Champlain ↗

Elementary · JK-6 · French · Catholic

School board: CS catholique MonAvenir ↗

275 Park rue, Orillia

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

No published percentages for these measures in this source record.

2.1 km

Monsignor Lee Separate School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic

School board: Simcoe Muskoka CDSB ↗

14 Fitton's Rd E, Orillia

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
53%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
58%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
44%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
92%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
89%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
53%
2.2 km

Orchard Park Elementary School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public

School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗

24 Calverley St, Orillia

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
71%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
65%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
69%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
81%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
78%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
44%
2.7 km

Regent Park Public School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public

School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗

485 Regent St, Orillia

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
41%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
28%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
38%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
77%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
65%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
44%

Confirm programs and attendance with the school board. Private schools and verified catchment boundaries are not included. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario. Ministry source.

Transit near this property

No current nearby stops were returned by the installed TTC, GO Transit and UP Express datasets. Coverage and service dates vary; distances and travel times are not inferred.

Nearby shops & amenities

No nearby places were returned by the current OpenStreetMap snapshot. Coverage is regional and may be incomplete; verify business details before visiting.

Want to see this home?Request a showing →

Similar homes for sale in Orillia, Simcoe, Ontario

Current public IDX listings in the same city and transaction type. These are alternatives to explore, not sold comparables or an appraisal.

Property questions

How do I request a showing?

Choose a date and time preference in the request form. A request is not a confirmed appointment; EnterHome will confirm availability separately.

Are the measurements and features independently verified?

Measurements, lot details and features are displayed as reported by the listing source or a named public dataset. Missing facts are not inferred. Confirm material details with the listing brokerage.

What do nearby school, transit and shop results mean?

They are nearby records from the displayed source datasets. Distances are approximate straight-line distances; school catchment eligibility, ratings, walking routes, hours and live transit service are not inferred.

Can I see sold prices for nearby properties?

Sold and leased comparable records are shown only to approved VOW users where the source permits display. Sign in or request VOW access if prompted.

How should I use the monthly cost estimate?

It is a planning estimate based on the visible assumptions and reported property figures. It is not a lender quote, tax assessment, legal opinion or mortgage approval.

Home and neighbourhood overview

345 LINWOOD Avenue, Orillia, ON L3V 2W8, Orillia is listed for sale as a Detached. The listing reports 6 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, reported interior area of 1100-1500 (units not reported), kitchens reported as 1, parking spaces reported as 4. Asking price: $449,400. Occupancy is reported as Vacant. Review the Home details, room measurements and utility sections below to compare reported specifications; confirm important details with the listing brokerage. MLS® S13810206.

The Ministry’s school dataset lists Harriett Todd Public School approximately 168 m from the property’s mapped location.

Local context

The Ministry’s school dataset lists Harriett Todd Public School approximately 168 m from the property’s mapped location.

Sources & distance notes

Distances are approximate straight-line estimates to mapped points or area centres. School proximity does not establish attendance eligibility.

Explore the area: Simcoe · Orillia.

This overview uses facts reported by the listing and named local sources. Please confirm details with the listing brokerage.

Listing brokerage: CMI REAL ESTATE INC.. Displayed by EnterHome Realty. Source: authorized IDX record, MLS® S13810206. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

Request a showing
Property at 345 LINWOOD Avenue, Orillia, ON L3V 2W8