Skip to content
416-688-4663
← Back to resultsOrillia / Home details
For sale · MLS®

49 Colborne Street

Orillia, ON L3V 1T5

$799,000Property tax (2025): $7,780 / year
151 Days on MLS1 BathroomsCommercial Retail72 ft × 62.75 ft Lot dimensions0.10 acres Lot size
Quick cost estimateKnown monthly subtotal$4,365.95 / monthLand transfer tax $12,455One-time estimate
PLANNING ESTIMATE

Quick cost estimate

$4,365.95 / month

Known monthly subtotal

Mortgage principal & interest
$3,717.62
Property tax / month
$648.33
Maintenance / month
Period / amount not reported

Assumes 20% down, 5% annual interest and 25-year amortization. Illustrative rate, not a current quote.

Unknown expenses excluded. Mortgage insurance and closing costs are excluded; add insurance and utilities in the assumptions.

Land transfer tax · one time

Transfer tax total
$12,455

Before rebates, surcharges and fees. Not part of the monthly subtotal.

Tax assumptions & breakdown

Toronto municipal land transfer tax does not apply to this listing outside the City of Toronto.

Ontario tax
$12,455
Toronto municipal tax
$0

Current purchase scenario, before rebates, foreign-buyer taxes and fees. Confirm residence classification. Not historical tax paid; excluded from the monthly subtotal.

Ontario rates · Toronto rates (April 2026)

Eligible first-time purchasers may qualify for an Ontario land transfer tax refund of up to $4,000. Toronto buyers may also qualify for a separate municipal rebate of up to $4,475. Eligibility varies and these maximums are not guaranteed savings. See official eligibility links and details.

Adjust cost assumptions ↓ · Closing-cost tools

Want to see it in person?Request a showing →

About this home

Prime corner location in the heart of downtown Orillia at 49 Colborne St., situated at a highly visible intersection with excellent exposure. This extensively updated approximately 1,400 sq. ft. accessible commercial building offers exceptional versatility with additional usable basement storage space and on-site parking. Zoned Downtown C1, allowing for a wide variety of commercial uses including retail, restaurant, office, service, wellness, and recreational uses. Absolutely everything in the building has been updated and improved since 2021, offering a truly turnkey opportunity for owner-operators or investors seeking a modernized, accessible space in a highly visible downtown setting. Flexible layout options, strong street presence, and close proximity to the downtown core and waterfront make this an outstanding opportunity for a wide range of businesses.

Home details

Days on market
Not reported
Property type
Commercial Retail
Source status
Active
Bathrooms
1
Postal code
L3V 1T5
Building area (total)
1,400 sq ft
Lot size
0.10 acres
Lot depth
62.75 ft
Garage parking spaces
Not reported
Total parking spaces
Not reported
Occupancy
Owner
Possession type
60-89 days
Garage
None
Annual property tax
7780
Heating system
Gas Forced Air Closed
Cooling
Yes
Utility services
Yes
MLS entry age (not confirmed DOM)
151 days

These details come from the listing source. Please confirm measurements and fees before making a decision.

Utilities and services

Reported utility services
Yes
Heating system
Gas Forced Air Closed
Cooling
Yes

A reported service is not necessarily included in rent or maintenance. Missing information does not mean a service is absent.

Rooms & virtual tours

Room measurements

Room measurement units

Loading source-reported room dimensions…

Converted measurements are approximate. Levels and dimensions are shown only when supplied.

Room-count details have not been supplied for this listing.

Ask the listing brokerage for floor plans and measured room layouts.

PARTIAL SOURCE RECORD

Listing dates & price record

Asking amount
$799,000
  1. Original MLS entry

    Entry into the source MLS system; distinct from days on market.

Coverage varies by listing. Dates are source-reported calendar dates; only the latest reported asking-price change is shown. This is a partial record.

Explore sold records with approved VOW access →

Nearby homes sold near 49 Colborne Street, Orillia

Nearby sale prices are private. Sign in or request access to see homes that sold.

Sign in · Request access

Estimate monthly costs

Adjust the assumptions for your own scenario. Blank expenses are unknown; enter them for a fuller estimate.

Enter assumptions

Planning estimate with Canadian semiannual compounding. Excludes mortgage insurance, closing costs and special assessments. This is not a lender quote or mortgage approval.

Explore affordability & closing-cost tools →

Map and neighbourhood

Region / county
Simcoe
Municipality
ORILLIA
See homes for sale in Orillia →
PLAN YOUR ROUTE

Plan a trip from this home

Check a route from this property to work, school or another destination. Google Maps provides the current estimate when opened; traffic and departure time affect results.

Google Maps opens in a new tab and calculates the route. Your destination and this property location are sent to Google only when you submit. EnterHome does not store the destination or calculate a travel time.

Around this property

Schools, transit & everyday places

Published local sources. Distances are approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes.

Nearby publicly funded schools

Within 5 km · approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes or attendance eligibility.

School year 2024-2025 · Preliminary · publisher extract 2026-09-14.

789 m

Lions Oval Public School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public

School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗

25 BRANT ST, Orillia

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
63%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
49%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
54%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
65%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
71%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
47%
1.1 km

Monsignor Lee Separate School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic

School board: Simcoe Muskoka CDSB ↗

14 Fitton's Rd E, Orillia

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
53%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
58%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
44%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
92%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
89%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
53%
1.5 km

Orillia Secondary School ↗

Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public

School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗

250 Collegiate Drive, Orillia

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
42%
Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
83%
1.6 km

Harriett Todd Public School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public

School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗

11 George St, Orillia

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
31%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
20%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
51%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
81%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
82%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
50%
1.8 km

Orchard Park Elementary School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public

School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗

24 Calverley St, Orillia

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
71%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
65%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
69%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
81%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
78%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
44%
1.8 km

ÉÉC Samuel-de-Champlain ↗

Elementary · JK-6 · French · Catholic

School board: CS catholique MonAvenir ↗

275 Park rue, Orillia

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

No published percentages for these measures in this source record.

1.8 km

Regent Park Public School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public

School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗

485 Regent St, Orillia

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
41%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
28%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
38%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
77%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
65%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
44%
1.8 km

St Bernard's Separate School ↗

Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic

School board: Simcoe Muskoka CDSB ↗

255 Oxford St, Orillia

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
74%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
43%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
65%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
55%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
45%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
9%

Confirm programs and attendance with the school board. Private schools and verified catchment boundaries are not included. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario. Ministry source.

Transit near this property

No current nearby stops were returned by the installed TTC, GO Transit and UP Express datasets. Coverage and service dates vary; distances and travel times are not inferred.

Nearby shops & amenities

No nearby places were returned by the current OpenStreetMap snapshot. Coverage is regional and may be incomplete; verify business details before visiting.

Want to see this home?Request a showing →

Similar homes for sale in Orillia

Current public IDX listings in the same city and transaction type. These are alternatives to explore, not sold comparables or an appraisal.

Property questions

How do I request a showing?

Choose a date and time preference in the request form. A request is not a confirmed appointment; EnterHome will confirm availability separately.

Are the measurements and features independently verified?

Measurements, lot details and features are displayed as reported by the listing source or a named public dataset. Missing facts are not inferred. Confirm material details with the listing brokerage.

What do nearby school, transit and shop results mean?

They are nearby records from the displayed source datasets. Distances are approximate straight-line distances; school catchment eligibility, ratings, walking routes, hours and live transit service are not inferred.

Can I see sold prices for nearby properties?

Sold and leased comparable records are shown only to approved VOW users where the source permits display. Sign in or request VOW access if prompted.

How should I use the monthly cost estimate?

It is a planning estimate based on the visible assumptions and reported property figures. It is not a lender quote, tax assessment, legal opinion or mortgage approval.

Home and neighbourhood overview

49 Colborne Street, Orillia is listed for sale as a Commercial Retail. The listing reports 1 bathrooms, lot size reported as 0.10 acres. Asking price: $799,000. Occupancy is reported as Owner. Review the Home details, room measurements and utility sections below to compare reported specifications; confirm important details with the listing brokerage.

The Ministry’s school dataset lists Lions Oval Public School approximately 789 m from the property’s mapped location.

Local context

The Ministry’s school dataset lists Lions Oval Public School approximately 789 m from the property’s mapped location.

Sources & distance notes

Distances are approximate straight-line estimates to mapped points or area centres. School proximity does not establish attendance eligibility.

Explore the area: Simcoe · Orillia.

This overview uses facts reported by the listing and named local sources. Please confirm details with the listing brokerage.

Listing brokerage: RE/MAX HALLMARK CHAY REALTY. Displayed by EnterHome Realty. Source: authorized IDX record, MLS® . Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

Request a showing
Property at 49 Colborne Street