753 Glenforest Street Lower, Oshawa, ON L1J 5E9
Oshawa, ON L1J 5E9
About this property
Beautifully Renovated 2-Bedroom Basement Unit for Lease! Recently renovated and offering a clean, modern living space, this partially furnished 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom basement unit is an excellent opportunity for comfortable and affordable living in Oshawa. Features include a functional layout, modern finishes, partial furnishings, and 2 parking spaces. Tenant pays 30% of utilities. Conveniently located close to schools, shopping, transit, parks, and other amenities. Move-in ready perfect for a small family or working professionals.
Property facts & features
- Days on market
- Not reported
- Property type
- Detached
- MLS® number
- E13725944
- Source status
- Price Change
- Bedrooms
- 2
- Bathrooms
- 1
- Neighbourhood
- Not provided
- Postal code
- L1J 5E9
- Kitchens
- 1
- Kitchens above grade
- 1
- Family room / den
- No
- Interior size (reported range)
- 700-1100 (units not reported)
- Lot size
- Not reported
- Lot depth
- 100 ft
- Garage parking spaces
- Not reported
- Total parking spaces
- 2
- Occupancy
- Vacant
- Possession type
- Immediate
- Garage
- None
- Basement
- Apartment
- Laundry
- In Building
- Interior features
- Carpet Free
- Exterior features
- Not provided
- MLS entry age (not confirmed DOM)
- 64 days
Values and units are reported by the listing source. Verify measurements and fees with the brokerage.
Utilities & included services
- Reported utility services
- Not reported
- Water source
- Not reported
- Sewer
- Sewer
- Heating system
- Forced Air
- Heating fuel
- Gas
- Cooling
- Central Air
- Included in rent
- Parking
- Included in maintenance
- Not reported
A reported service is not necessarily included in rent or maintenance. Missing information does not mean a service is absent.
Property summary
753 Glenforest Street Lower, Oshawa, ON L1J 5E9, Oshawa is listed as for rent — Detached. Reported details include 2 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms, interior size of 700-1100 (units not reported). Asking rent: $1,500. Reported occupancy: Vacant. MLS® E13725944.
Summary of source-reported facts. Verify measurements and listing terms with the brokerage.
Rooms & virtual tours
Loading source-reported room dimensions…
Converted measurements are approximate. Levels and dimensions are shown only when supplied.
- Bedrooms above grade
- 2
- Rooms above grade
- 5
- Den / family room reported
- No
Reported counts are shown independently. Room dimensions have not been inferred from these counts.
Ask the listing brokerage for floor plans and measured room layouts.
Listing dates & price record
- Asking amount
- $1,500
Original MLS entry
Entry into the source MLS system; distinct from days on market.
Coverage varies by listing. Dates are source-reported calendar dates; only the latest reported asking-price change is shown. This is a partial record.
Explore sold records with approved VOW access →Plan your housing costs
For purchase-cost scenarios, enter your own purchase price in the tools below.
Explore affordability & ownership-cost tools →Location & neighbourhood
- Region / county
- DURHAM
- Municipality
- OSHAWA
- MLS® community
- Northglen
Transit and commute information are not yet connected. Optional overlays remain off.
Explore active properties in Oshawa →Nearby publicly funded schools
Within 5 km · approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes or attendance eligibility.
School year 2024-2025 · Preliminary · publisher extract 2026-09-14.
Monsignor Paul Dwyer Catholic High School ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Catholic
700 Stevenson Rd N, Oshawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 47%
- Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
- 82%
Adelaide Mclaughlin Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
Durham DSB
630 Stevenson Rd N, Oshawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 59%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 50%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 50%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 86%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 77%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 51%
Father Donald MacLellan Catholic Sec Sch Catholic School ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Catholic
458 Fairall Street, Ajax
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
R S Mclaughlin Collegiate and Vocational Institute ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public
Durham DSB
570 Stevenson Rd N, Oshawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 53%
- Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
- 84%
St Christopher Catholic School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic
431 Annapolis Ave, Oshawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 51%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 33%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 26%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 78%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 82%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 34%
Sunset Heights Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
Durham DSB
1130 Mohawk St, Oshawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 51%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 26%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 38%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 69%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 59%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 18%
Woodcrest Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
Durham DSB
506 Woodcrest Ave, Oshawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 62%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 36%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 32%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 63%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 53%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 17%
Dr S J Phillips Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
Durham DSB
625 Simcoe St N, Oshawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 77%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 58%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 67%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 92%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 77%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 62%
Confirm programs and attendance with the school board. Private schools and verified catchment boundaries are not included. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario. Ministry source.
Listing brokerage: CENTURY 21 LEADING EDGE REALTY INC.. Displayed by EnterHome Realty. Source: authorized IDX record, MLS® E13725944. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.