349 Mcleod Street 531, Ottawa Centre, ON K2P 0S1
Ottawa Centre, ON K2P 0S1
Quick cost estimateReported rental amount$1,825
Quick cost estimate
- Asking rent
- $1,825
Payment period and included services follow the listing terms. Utilities and other charges may be extra.
Want to see it in person?Request a showing →
About this home
Sleek New York-style loft living meets exceptional value in the heart of Centre town at 349 McLeod. This bright open-concept unit features dramatic floor-to-ceiling windows that provide natural light leading out to a private balcony overlooking a quiet courtyard. Designed with modern city living in mind, the space boasts a streamlined kitchen with stone countertops and full-size stainless steel appliances, a smartly partitioned bedroom with ample storage, and a clean, contemporary full bath. Enjoy premier building amenities at Central Condos, including concierge service, a fully equipped fitness center, private theater room, party lounge, and an outdoor courtyard with BBQ stations. Located just steps from the vibrant dining, shopping, and transit along Bank and Elgin Streets-and minutes from Parliament and the Glebe-this home offers low-maintenance luxury in an unbeatable location. Current furnishings can remain if tenant wants.
Home details
- Days on market
- Not reported
- Property type
- Condo Apartment
- MLS® number
- X13654768
- Source status
- Price Change
- Bedrooms
- 1
- Bathrooms
- 1
- Postal code
- K2P 0S1
- Kitchens
- 1
- Kitchens above grade
- 1
- Family room / den
- No
- Interior size (reported range)
- 0-499 (units not reported)
- Garage parking spaces
- Not reported
- Total parking spaces
- 0
- Occupancy
- Vacant
- Possession type
- Immediate
- Garage
- Underground
- Basement
- Other
- Laundry
- In-Suite Laundry
- Interior features
- Other
- Architectural style
- Apartment
- Fireplace
- No
- Waterfront
- No
- Garage available
- Yes
- Heating system
- Forced Air
- Heating fuel
- Gas
- Cooling
- Central Air
- Construction materials
- Brick
- MLS entry age (not confirmed DOM)
- 91 days
These details come from the listing source. Please confirm measurements and fees before making a decision.
Utilities and services
- Heating system
- Forced Air
- Heating fuel
- Gas
- Cooling
- Central Air
- Included in rent
- Building Insurance, Central Air Conditioning, Grounds Maintenance, Heat, Water
A reported service is not necessarily included in rent or maintenance. Missing information does not mean a service is absent.
Rooms & virtual tours
Loading source-reported room dimensions…
Converted measurements are approximate. Levels and dimensions are shown only when supplied.
- Bedrooms above grade
- 1
- Rooms above grade
- 2
- Den / family room reported
- No
Reported counts are shown independently. Room dimensions have not been inferred from these counts.
Ask the listing brokerage for floor plans and measured room layouts.
Listing dates & price record
- Asking amount
- $1,825
Original MLS entry
Entry into the source MLS system; distinct from days on market.
Coverage varies by listing. Dates are source-reported calendar dates; only the latest reported asking-price change is shown. This is a partial record.
Explore sold records with approved VOW access →Nearby rentals in Ottawa Centre
Recent sold-home details are for approved VOW members. Sign in to view source-reported homes, dates and prices.
Estimate housing costs
For purchase-cost scenarios, enter your own purchase price in the tools below.
Explore affordability & ownership-cost tools →Map and neighbourhood
- Region / county
- Ottawa
- Municipality
- OTTAWA
- MLS® community
- 4103 - Ottawa Centre
Plan a trip from this home
Check a route from this property to work, school or another destination. Google Maps provides the current estimate when opened; traffic and departure time affect results.
Google Maps opens in a new tab and calculates the route. Your destination and this property location are sent to Google only when you submit. EnterHome does not store the destination or calculate a travel time.
Around this property
Schools, transit & everyday places
Published local sources. Distances are approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes.
Filter the records displayed below.
Nearby publicly funded schools
Within 5 km · approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes or attendance eligibility.
School year 2024-2025 · Preliminary · publisher extract 2026-09-14.
Glashan Public School ↗
Elementary · 7-8 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
28 Arlington Ave, Ottawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
Elgin Street Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
310 Elgin St, Ottawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 88%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 77%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 79%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 96%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 100%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 84%
Richard Pfaff Intermediate School
Elementary · 6-8 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
160 Percy Street, Ottawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
Richard Pfaff Secondary Alternate Site ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
160 Percy St, Ottawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
First Avenue Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
73 First Ave, Ottawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 100%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 84%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 79%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 93%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 100%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 67%
Centennial Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
376 Gloucester St, Ottawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 29%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 29%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 24%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 79%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 82%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 32%
Immaculata High School ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Catholic
140 Main St, Ottawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 55%
- Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
- 87%
École élémentaire catholique Coeur d'Ottawa ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · French · Catholic
School board: CSDC du Centre-Est de l'Ontario ↗
88 Main Street, Ottawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
Confirm programs and attendance with the school board. Private schools and verified catchment boundaries are not included. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario. Ministry source.
Filter the records displayed below.
Transit near this property
No current nearby stops were returned by the installed TTC, GO Transit and UP Express datasets. Coverage and service dates vary; distances and travel times are not inferred.
Filter the records displayed below.
Nearby shops & amenities
No nearby places were returned by the current OpenStreetMap snapshot. Coverage is regional and may be incomplete; verify business details before visiting.
Want to see this home?Request a showing →
Similar homes for rent in Ottawa Centre
Current public IDX listings in the same city and transaction type. These are alternatives to explore, not sold comparables or an appraisal.
Property questions
How do I request a showing?
Choose a date and time preference in the request form. A request is not a confirmed appointment; EnterHome will confirm availability separately.
Are the measurements and features independently verified?
Measurements, lot details and features are displayed as reported by the listing source or a named public dataset. Missing facts are not inferred. Confirm material details with the listing brokerage.
What do nearby school, transit and shop results mean?
They are nearby records from the displayed source datasets. Distances are approximate straight-line distances; school catchment eligibility, ratings, walking routes, hours and live transit service are not inferred.
Can I see sold prices for nearby properties?
Sold and leased comparable records are shown only to approved VOW users where the source permits display. Sign in or request VOW access if prompted.
How should I use the monthly cost estimate?
It is a planning estimate based on the visible assumptions and reported property figures. It is not a lender quote, tax assessment, legal opinion or mortgage approval.
Home and neighbourhood overview
349 Mcleod Street 531, Ottawa Centre, ON K2P 0S1, Ottawa Centre is listed for rent as a Condo Apartment. The listing reports 1 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms, reported interior area of 0-499 (units not reported), kitchens reported as 1, parking spaces reported as 0. Asking rent: $1,825. Occupancy is reported as Vacant. Review the Home details, room measurements and utility sections below to compare reported specifications; confirm important details with the listing brokerage. MLS® X13654768.
The Ministry’s school dataset lists Glashan Public School approximately 260 m from the property’s mapped location.
Local context
The Ministry’s school dataset lists Glashan Public School approximately 260 m from the property’s mapped location.
Sources & distance notes
Distances are approximate straight-line estimates to mapped points or area centres. School proximity does not establish attendance eligibility.
This overview uses facts reported by the listing and named local sources. Please confirm details with the listing brokerage.
Listing brokerage: ROYAL LEPAGE TEAM REALTY. Displayed by EnterHome Realty. Source: authorized IDX record, MLS® X13654768. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.