Trip planning opens Google Maps. Nearby schools, transit and shops below use EnterHome’s listed data sources; coverage may be incomplete.
No listing photograph was supplied. The map marks the geocoded listing location; imagery dates vary by area.
74 Picton Main Street, Prince Edward County, ON K0K 2T0
Prince Edward County, ON K0K 2T0
Quick cost estimateReported rental amount$1,900
Quick cost estimate
- Asking rent
- $1,900
Payment period and included services follow the listing terms. Utilities and other charges may be extra.
Want to see it in person?Request a showing →
About this home
This classic red-brick building commands attention on Picton's main commercial corridor. The handsome heritage façade has blue shutters, a crisp painted storefront and a large display window. A raised front terrace gives the building an inviting, highly visible street presence, set directly across from a major grocery anchor to provide steady daily traffic.Inside, the bright open ground floor combines original wide-plank wood floors, a feature beam and modern lighting. It's an adaptable space ready for retail, medical services or professional office use. A powder room, a rear entry with built-in shelving and multiple exterior doors support efficient client flow and back-of-house operations.The property's General Commercial (GC) zoning allows a wide range of uses, and would be the ideal location to bring your retail operation, merchandise service shop, medical service or professional office space that requires easy access and a prominent road frontage. The unit also has a side driveway leads to a rear parking lot, a rare advantage on Main Street. Downtown Picton is the commercial heart of Prince Edward County, drawing year-round residents and a steady stream of visitors to the region's wineries, restaurants and beaches.Excellent exposure, parking and flexible zoning at one of the County's most recognizable addresses. Opportunities like this on Main Street are rare.
Home details
- Days on market
- Not reported
- Property type
- Commercial Retail
- MLS® number
- X14135426
- Source status
- New
- Postal code
- K0K 2T0
- Building area (total)
- 568 sq ft
- Lot depth
- 175.45 ft
- Garage parking spaces
- Not reported
- Total parking spaces
- Not reported
- Occupancy
- Vacant
- Possession type
- Immediate
- Garage
- None
- Annual property tax
- 0
- Heating system
- Gas Forced Air Closed
- Cooling
- No
- Utility services
- Yes
- MLS entry age (not confirmed DOM)
- 6 days
These details come from the listing source. Please confirm measurements and fees before making a decision.
Utilities and services
- Reported utility services
- Yes
- Heating system
- Gas Forced Air Closed
- Cooling
- No
A reported service is not necessarily included in rent or maintenance. Missing information does not mean a service is absent.
Rooms & virtual tours
Loading source-reported room dimensions…
Converted measurements are approximate. Levels and dimensions are shown only when supplied.
Room-count details have not been supplied for this listing.
Ask the listing brokerage for floor plans and measured room layouts.
Listing dates & price record
- Asking amount
- $1,900
Original MLS entry
Entry into the source MLS system; distinct from days on market.
Coverage varies by listing. Dates are source-reported calendar dates; only the latest reported asking-price change is shown. This is a partial record.
Explore sold records with approved VOW access →Nearby rentals near 74 Picton Main Street, Prince Edward County, ON K0K 2T0, Prince Edward County
Nearby sale prices are private. Sign in or request access to see homes that sold.
Sign in · Request accessEstimate housing costs
For purchase-cost scenarios, enter your own purchase price in the tools below.
Explore affordability & ownership-cost tools →Map and neighbourhood
- Region / county
- Prince Edward County
- Municipality
- Prince Edward County
- MLS® community
- Picton Ward
Plan a trip from this home
Check a route from this property to work, school or another destination. Google Maps provides the current estimate when opened; traffic and departure time affect results.
Google Maps opens in a new tab and calculates the route. Your destination and this property location are sent to Google only when you submit. EnterHome does not store the destination or calculate a travel time.
Around this property
Schools, transit & everyday places
Published local sources. Distances are approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes.
Filter the records displayed below.
Nearby publicly funded schools
Within 5 km · approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes or attendance eligibility.
School year 2024-2025 · Preliminary · publisher extract 2026-09-14.
Prince Edward Collegiate Institute Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Hastings & Prince Edward DSB ↗
41 Barker Street, Picton
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 78%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 69%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 55%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 76%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 67%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 37%
Prince Edward Collegiate Institute ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public
School board: Hastings & Prince Edward DSB ↗
41 Barker Street, Picton
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 45%
- Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
- 75%
St Gregory Catholic School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic
School board: Algonquin and Lakeshore CDSB ↗
7 Owen St, Picton
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 45%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 36%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 45%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 44%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 44%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 17%
Confirm programs and attendance with the school board. Private schools and verified catchment boundaries are not included. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario. Ministry source.
Filter the records displayed below.
Transit near this property
No current nearby stops were returned by the installed TTC, GO Transit and UP Express datasets. Coverage and service dates vary; distances and travel times are not inferred.
Filter the records displayed below.
Nearby shops & amenities
No nearby places were returned by the current OpenStreetMap snapshot. Coverage is regional and may be incomplete; verify business details before visiting.
Want to see this home?Request a showing →
Similar homes for rent in Prince Edward County
Current public IDX listings in the same city and transaction type. These are alternatives to explore, not sold comparables or an appraisal.
Property questions
How do I request a showing?
Choose a date and time preference in the request form. A request is not a confirmed appointment; EnterHome will confirm availability separately.
Are the measurements and features independently verified?
Measurements, lot details and features are displayed as reported by the listing source or a named public dataset. Missing facts are not inferred. Confirm material details with the listing brokerage.
What do nearby school, transit and shop results mean?
They are nearby records from the displayed source datasets. Distances are approximate straight-line distances; school catchment eligibility, ratings, walking routes, hours and live transit service are not inferred.
Can I see sold prices for nearby properties?
Sold and leased comparable records are shown only to approved VOW users where the source permits display. Sign in or request VOW access if prompted.
How should I use the monthly cost estimate?
It is a planning estimate based on the visible assumptions and reported property figures. It is not a lender quote, tax assessment, legal opinion or mortgage approval.
Home and neighbourhood overview
74 Picton Main Street, Prince Edward County, ON K0K 2T0, Prince Edward County is listed for rent as a Commercial Retail. Asking rent: $1,900. Occupancy is reported as Vacant. MLS® X14135426.
The Ministry’s school dataset lists Prince Edward Collegiate Institute Elementary School approximately 971 m from the property’s mapped location.
Local context
The Ministry’s school dataset lists Prince Edward Collegiate Institute Elementary School approximately 971 m from the property’s mapped location.
Sources & distance notes
Distances are approximate straight-line estimates to mapped points or area centres. School proximity does not establish attendance eligibility.
Explore the area: Prince Edward County · Picton Ward.
This overview uses facts reported by the listing and named local sources. Please confirm details with the listing brokerage.
Listing brokerage: Chestnut Park Real Estate Limited. Displayed by EnterHome Realty. Source: authorized IDX record, MLS® X14135426. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.