1046 Hurlwood Lane, Severn, ON L3V 0Y6
Severn, ON L3V 0Y6
Quick cost estimateKnown monthly subtotal$7,816.08 / monthLand transfer tax $27,455One-time estimate
Quick cost estimate
$7,816.08 / monthKnown monthly subtotal
- Mortgage principal & interest
- $7,207.25
- Property tax / month
- $608.83
- Maintenance / month
- Period / amount not reported
Assumes 20% down, 5% annual interest and 25-year amortization. Illustrative rate, not a current quote.
Unknown expenses excluded. Mortgage insurance and closing costs are excluded; add insurance and utilities in the assumptions.
Land transfer tax · one time
- Transfer tax total
- $27,455
Before rebates, surcharges and fees. Not part of the monthly subtotal.
Tax assumptions & breakdown
Toronto municipal land transfer tax does not apply to this listing outside the City of Toronto.
- Ontario tax
- $27,455
- Toronto municipal tax
- $0
Current purchase scenario, before rebates, foreign-buyer taxes and fees. Confirm residence classification. Not historical tax paid; excluded from the monthly subtotal.
Ontario rates · Toronto rates (April 2026)
Eligible first-time purchasers may qualify for an Ontario land transfer tax refund of up to $4,000. Toronto buyers may also qualify for a separate municipal rebate of up to $4,475. Eligibility varies and these maximums are not guaranteed savings. See official eligibility links and details.
Want to see it in person?Request a showing →
About this home
This isn't just another house. It's the kind of home you move into and never want to leave. Welcome to 1046 Hurlwood Lane, a truly spectacular home where exceptional craftsmanship, thoughtful design, and an unbeatable golf course setting come together. Originally built as the model home for the community, this property was designed to impress, and it certainly delivers! From the moment you step inside, soaring 15-foot ceilings, beautiful hardwood floors, and a grand open-concept floor plan create an incredible sense of space and elegance. The spacious owner's suite offers a private retreat, complete with a generous walk-in closet and ensuite bathroom. Downstairs, the beautifully finished basement provides additional living space along with two exceptionally spacious bedrooms, perfect for family or guests. The attention to detail continues into the fully finished garage, a standout feature that is rarely found in homes like this. Step outside and discover what truly makes this property special. Backing directly onto the 14th green and 15th tee blocks of The Timber course at Hawk Ridge Golf Club, you'll enjoy peaceful mornings sipping coffee while watching golfers make their way through one of the area's most beautiful courses. With the clubhouse just a minute down the road, this is a dream setting for golf enthusiasts and those who simply appreciate the beauty of manicured fairways and mature surroundings. Incredible pride of ownership is evident throughout, with major recent improvements including a brand-new roof, new water system, and recently pumped septic. Rainbird Irrigation with 23 zones. Meticulously maintained, beautifully finished, and positioned in an extraordinary setting, 1046 Hurlwood Lane offers a rare combination of luxury, comfort, and lifestyle.
Home details
- Days on market
- Not reported
- Property type
- Detached
- MLS® number
- S14128142
- Source status
- New
- Bedrooms
- 5
- Bathrooms
- 3
- Postal code
- L3V 0Y6
- Kitchens
- 1
- Kitchens above grade
- 1
- Family room / den
- Yes
- Interior size (reported range)
- 2000-2500
- Lot depth
- 298 ft
- Garage parking spaces
- Not reported
- Total parking spaces
- 11
- Occupancy
- Owner
- Possession type
- Flexible
- Garage
- Attached
- Annual property tax
- 7306
- Basement
- Finished, Full
- Interior features
- Generator - Full, In-Law Capability, Storage, Water Heater, Water Purifier, Water Softener, Water Treatment
- Architectural style
- Bungalow
- Pool features
- None
- Fireplace
- Yes
- Waterfront
- No
- Garage available
- Yes
- Heating system
- Forced Air
- Heating fuel
- Gas
- Cooling
- Central Air
- Sewer
- Septic
- Direction facing
- North
- Construction materials
- Stone, Stucco (Plaster)
- Roof
- Asphalt Shingle
- Foundation
- Poured Concrete
- MLS entry age (not confirmed DOM)
- 8 days
These details come from the listing source. Please confirm measurements and fees before making a decision.
Utilities and services
- Sewer
- Septic
- Heating system
- Forced Air
- Heating fuel
- Gas
- Cooling
- Central Air
A reported service is not necessarily included in rent or maintenance. Missing information does not mean a service is absent.
Rooms & virtual tours
Loading source-reported room dimensions…
Converted measurements are approximate. Levels and dimensions are shown only when supplied.
- Bedrooms above grade
- 3
- Bedrooms below grade
- 2
- Rooms above grade
- 20
- Den / family room reported
- Yes
Reported counts are shown independently. Room dimensions have not been inferred from these counts.
Ask the listing brokerage for floor plans and measured room layouts.
Listing dates & price record
- Asking amount
- $1,549,000
Original MLS entry
Entry into the source MLS system; distinct from days on market.
Coverage varies by listing. Dates are source-reported calendar dates; only the latest reported asking-price change is shown. This is a partial record.
Explore sold records with approved VOW access →Nearby homes sold near 1046 Hurlwood Lane, Severn, ON L3V 0Y6, Severn
Nearby sale prices are private. Sign in or request access to see homes that sold.
Sign in · Request accessEstimate monthly costs
Adjust the assumptions for your own scenario. Blank expenses are unknown; enter them for a fuller estimate.
Planning estimate with Canadian semiannual compounding. Excludes mortgage insurance, closing costs and special assessments. This is not a lender quote or mortgage approval.
Explore affordability & closing-cost tools →Map and neighbourhood
- Region / county
- SIMCOE
- Municipality
- SEVERN
- MLS® community
- Rural Severn
Plan a trip from this home
Check a route from this property to work, school or another destination. Google Maps provides the current estimate when opened; traffic and departure time affect results.
Google Maps opens in a new tab and calculates the route. Your destination and this property location are sent to Google only when you submit. EnterHome does not store the destination or calculate a travel time.
Around this property
Schools, transit & everyday places
Published local sources. Distances are approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes.
Filter the records displayed below.
Nearby publicly funded schools
Within 5 km · approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes or attendance eligibility.
School year 2024-2025 · Preliminary · publisher extract 2026-09-14.
Patrick Fogarty Catholic Secondary School ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Catholic
School board: Simcoe Muskoka CDSB ↗
15 Commerce Road, Orillia
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 40%
- Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
- 83%
Orchard Park Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗
24 Calverley St, Orillia
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 71%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 65%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 69%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 81%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 78%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 44%
Couchiching Heights Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗
455 LACLIE ST, Orillia
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 75%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 70%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 55%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 96%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 92%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 56%
ÉÉC Samuel-de-Champlain ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · French · Catholic
School board: CS catholique MonAvenir ↗
275 Park rue, Orillia
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
Orillia Secondary School ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public
School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗
250 Collegiate Drive, Orillia
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 42%
- Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
- 83%
Monsignor Lee Separate School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic
School board: Simcoe Muskoka CDSB ↗
14 Fitton's Rd E, Orillia
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 53%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 58%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 44%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 92%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 89%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 53%
Lions Oval Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Simcoe County DSB ↗
25 BRANT ST, Orillia
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 63%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 49%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 54%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 65%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 71%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 47%
Notre Dame Catholic School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic
School board: Simcoe Muskoka CDSB ↗
140 Atlantis Drive, Orillia
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 67%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 60%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 46%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 84%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 83%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 24%
Confirm programs and attendance with the school board. Private schools and verified catchment boundaries are not included. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario. Ministry source.
Filter the records displayed below.
Transit near this property
No current nearby stops were returned by the installed TTC, GO Transit and UP Express datasets. Coverage and service dates vary; distances and travel times are not inferred.
Filter the records displayed below.
Nearby shops & amenities
No nearby places were returned by the current OpenStreetMap snapshot. Coverage is regional and may be incomplete; verify business details before visiting.
Want to see this home?Request a showing →
Similar homes for sale in Severn
Current public IDX listings in the same city and transaction type. These are alternatives to explore, not sold comparables or an appraisal.
Property questions
How do I request a showing?
Choose a date and time preference in the request form. A request is not a confirmed appointment; EnterHome will confirm availability separately.
Are the measurements and features independently verified?
Measurements, lot details and features are displayed as reported by the listing source or a named public dataset. Missing facts are not inferred. Confirm material details with the listing brokerage.
What do nearby school, transit and shop results mean?
They are nearby records from the displayed source datasets. Distances are approximate straight-line distances; school catchment eligibility, ratings, walking routes, hours and live transit service are not inferred.
Can I see sold prices for nearby properties?
Sold and leased comparable records are shown only to approved VOW users where the source permits display. Sign in or request VOW access if prompted.
How should I use the monthly cost estimate?
It is a planning estimate based on the visible assumptions and reported property figures. It is not a lender quote, tax assessment, legal opinion or mortgage approval.
Home and neighbourhood overview
1046 Hurlwood Lane, Severn, ON L3V 0Y6, Severn is listed for sale as a Detached. The listing reports 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, reported interior area of 2000-2500 (units not reported), kitchens reported as 1, parking spaces reported as 11. Asking price: $1,549,000. Occupancy is reported as Owner. Review the Home details, room measurements and utility sections below to compare reported specifications; confirm important details with the listing brokerage. MLS® S14128142.
The Ministry’s school dataset lists Patrick Fogarty Catholic Secondary School approximately 847 m from the property’s mapped location.
Local context
The Ministry’s school dataset lists Patrick Fogarty Catholic Secondary School approximately 847 m from the property’s mapped location.
Sources & distance notes
Distances are approximate straight-line estimates to mapped points or area centres. School proximity does not establish attendance eligibility.
Explore the area: Severn · Rural Severn.
This overview uses facts reported by the listing and named local sources. Please confirm details with the listing brokerage.
Listing brokerage: REAL BROKER ONTARIO LTD.. Displayed by EnterHome Realty. Source: authorized IDX record, MLS® S14128142. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.