38 Avenal Drive, Toronto, ON M6C 1V4
Toronto, ON M6C 1V4
About this property
Build your dream home on this 40 foot lot on one of Cedarvale's most desirable streets. Located at the corner of Hill Place and Avenal, the property lends itself to an array of architectural design possibilities. Literally steps to both Beth Tzedec and Holy Blossom synagogues, Cedarvale Ravine, Cedarvale public school , Leo Baeck, and Robbins Hebrew Academy. Walk over to Glen Cedar Park and then head north to Eglinton shops and restaurants. Quick access to TTC, LRT and Allen Expressway. Same owner for 63 years.
Property facts & features
- Days on market
- Not reported
- Property type
- Detached
- MLS® number
- C13823414
- Source status
- New
- Bedrooms
- 4
- Bathrooms
- 3
- Neighbourhood
- Not provided
- Postal code
- M6C 1V4
- Kitchens
- 1
- Kitchens above grade
- 1
- Family room / den
- Yes
- Interior size (reported range)
- < 700 (units not reported)
- Lot size
- Not reported
- Lot depth
- 128.62 ft
- Garage parking spaces
- Not reported
- Total parking spaces
- 3
- Occupancy
- Vacant
- Possession type
- Flexible
- Garage
- None
- Annual property tax
- 10324.34
- Basement
- Full
- Laundry
- Not provided
- Interior features
- None
- Exterior features
- Not provided
- MLS entry age (not confirmed DOM)
- 39 days
Values and units are reported by the listing source. Verify measurements and fees with the brokerage.
Utilities & included services
- Reported utility services
- Not reported
- Water source
- Not reported
- Sewer
- Sewer
- Heating system
- Forced Air
- Heating fuel
- Oil
- Cooling
- Central Air
- Included in rent
- Not reported
- Included in maintenance
- Not reported
A reported service is not necessarily included in rent or maintenance. Missing information does not mean a service is absent.
Property summary
38 Avenal Drive, Toronto, ON M6C 1V4, Toronto is listed as for sale — Detached. Reported details include 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, interior size of < 700 (units not reported). Asking price: $2,189,000. Reported occupancy: Vacant. MLS® C13823414.
Summary of source-reported facts. Verify measurements and listing terms with the brokerage.
Rooms & virtual tours
Loading source-reported room dimensions…
Converted measurements are approximate. Levels and dimensions are shown only when supplied.
- Bedrooms above grade
- 4
- Rooms above grade
- 8
- Rooms below grade
- 2
- Den / family room reported
- Yes
Reported counts are shown independently. Room dimensions have not been inferred from these counts.
Ask the listing brokerage for floor plans and measured room layouts.
Listing dates & price record
- Asking amount
- $2,189,000
Original MLS entry
Entry into the source MLS system; distinct from days on market.
Coverage varies by listing. Dates are source-reported calendar dates; only the latest reported asking-price change is shown. This is a partial record.
Explore sold records with approved VOW access →Plan your monthly ownership costs
Adjust the assumptions for your own scenario. Blank expenses are unknown; enter them for a fuller estimate.
Planning estimate with Canadian semiannual compounding. Excludes mortgage insurance, closing costs and special assessments. This is not a lender quote or mortgage approval.
Explore affordability & closing-cost tools →Location & neighbourhood
- Region / county
- Toronto
- Municipality
- TORONTO
- MLS® community
- Humewood-Cedarvale
- MLS® district
- Toronto C03
Transit and commute information are not yet connected. Optional overlays remain off.
Explore active properties in Toronto →Nearby publicly funded schools
Within 5 km · approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes or attendance eligibility.
School year 2024-2025 · Preliminary · publisher extract 2026-09-14.
Cedarvale Community School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
145 Ava Rd, York
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 90%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 80%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 75%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 97%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 97%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 69%
J R Wilcox Community School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
231 Ava Rd, York
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 74%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 57%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 49%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 97%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 86%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 66%
West Preparatory Junior Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · English · Public
70 Ridge Hill Dr, Toronto
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 78%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 73%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 78%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 87%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 91%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 57%
Forest Hill Collegiate Institute ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public
730 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 60%
- Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
- 93%
Forest Hill Junior and Senior Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
78 Dunloe Rd, Toronto
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 73%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 73%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 65%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 94%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 96%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 90%
Humewood Community School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
15 Cherrywood Ave, York
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 86%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 67%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 62%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 87%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 89%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 60%
North Preparatory Junior Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · English · Public
1100 Spadina Rd, Toronto
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 83%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 61%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 72%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 90%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 81%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 38%
D'Arcy McGee Catholic School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Catholic
20 Bansley Ave, Toronto
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 47%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 40%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 35%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 72%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 60%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 32%
Confirm programs and attendance with the school board. Private schools and verified catchment boundaries are not included. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario. Ministry source.
Listing brokerage: KELLER WILLIAMS PORTFOLIO REALTY. Displayed by EnterHome Realty. Source: authorized IDX record, MLS® C13823414. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.