Skip to content
416-688-4663
← Back to resultsBeacon Hill North - South and Area / Home details
For sale · MLS® X13787386

1010 Polytek Street 1, Beacon Hill North - South and Area, ON K1J 9H8

Beacon Hill North - South and Area, ON K1J 9H8

$445,000Property tax (2026): $5,369 / year
54 Days on MLS2 BathroomsIndustrial1 ft × 0 ft Lot dimensions2,720 sq ft Lot size
Quick cost estimateKnown monthly subtotal$2,517.93 / monthLand transfer tax $5,375One-time estimate
PLANNING ESTIMATE

Quick cost estimate

$2,517.93 / month

Known monthly subtotal

Mortgage principal & interest
$2,070.51
Property tax / month
$447.42
Maintenance / month
Period / amount not reported

Assumes 20% down, 5% annual interest and 25-year amortization. Illustrative rate, not a current quote.

Unknown expenses excluded. Mortgage insurance and closing costs are excluded; add insurance and utilities in the assumptions.

Land transfer tax · one time

Transfer tax total
$5,375

Before rebates, surcharges and fees. Not part of the monthly subtotal.

Tax assumptions & breakdown

Toronto municipal land transfer tax does not apply to this listing outside the City of Toronto.

Ontario tax
$5,375
Toronto municipal tax
$0

Current purchase scenario, before rebates, foreign-buyer taxes and fees. Confirm residence classification. Not historical tax paid; excluded from the monthly subtotal.

Ontario rates · Toronto rates (April 2026)

Eligible first-time purchasers may qualify for an Ontario land transfer tax refund of up to $4,000. Toronto buyers may also qualify for a separate municipal rebate of up to $4,475. Eligibility varies and these maximums are not guaranteed savings. See official eligibility links and details.

Adjust cost assumptions ↓ · Closing-cost tools

Want to see it in person?Request a showing →

About this home

End unit Industrial Condo. 2 levels with separate entrances. Attention recording studio businesses, video editors and podcasters! 2nd floor is currently set up as a recording studio. Sound isolated rooms with buit in wired patch bays for recording equipment, 3/8' angled windows between all rooms for visual and sound proofing, ventilation mufflers. Main floor is open concept office areas and is equipped with a kitchenette. Main floor was a separate rental suite. It is currently vacant. The recording studio is currently operated by the owner of the building. This is a unique opportunity. The building is very conveniently located to HWY 174 and the new LRT station at Montreal Rd.

Home details

Days on market
Not reported
Property type
Industrial
MLS® number
X13787386
Source status
New
Bathrooms
2
Postal code
K1J 9H8
Building area (total)
2,720 sq ft
Lot size
2,720 sq ft
Garage parking spaces
Not reported
Total parking spaces
Not reported
Occupancy
Owner
Possession type
Flexible
Garage
None
Annual property tax
5369
Heating system
Baseboard
Cooling
Yes
Utility services
Yes
Sewer
Sanitary
MLS entry age (not confirmed DOM)
54 days

These details come from the listing source. Please confirm measurements and fees before making a decision.

Utilities and services

Reported utility services
Yes
Sewer
Sanitary
Heating system
Baseboard
Cooling
Yes

A reported service is not necessarily included in rent or maintenance. Missing information does not mean a service is absent.

Rooms & virtual tours

Room measurements

Room measurement units

Loading source-reported room dimensions…

Converted measurements are approximate. Levels and dimensions are shown only when supplied.

Room-count details have not been supplied for this listing.

Ask the listing brokerage for floor plans and measured room layouts.

PARTIAL SOURCE RECORD

Listing dates & price record

Asking amount
$445,000
  1. Original MLS entry

    Entry into the source MLS system; distinct from days on market.

Coverage varies by listing. Dates are source-reported calendar dates; only the latest reported asking-price change is shown. This is a partial record.

Explore sold records with approved VOW access →

Nearby homes sold in Beacon Hill North - South and Area

Recent sold-home details are for approved VOW members. Sign in to view source-reported homes, dates and prices.

Sign in to view sold homesAddresses, photos and prices appear only after your VOW access is confirmed.Sign in to continue

Estimate monthly costs

Adjust the assumptions for your own scenario. Blank expenses are unknown; enter them for a fuller estimate.

Enter assumptions

Planning estimate with Canadian semiannual compounding. Excludes mortgage insurance, closing costs and special assessments. This is not a lender quote or mortgage approval.

Explore affordability & closing-cost tools →

Map and neighbourhood

Region / county
Ottawa
Municipality
OTTAWA
MLS® community
2104 - Canotek Industrial Park
See homes for sale in Beacon Hill North - South and Area →
PLAN YOUR ROUTE

Plan a trip from this home

Check a route from this property to work, school or another destination. Google Maps provides the current estimate when opened; traffic and departure time affect results.

Google Maps opens in a new tab and calculates the route. Your destination and this property location are sent to Google only when you submit. EnterHome does not store the destination or calculate a travel time.

Around this property

Schools, transit & everyday places

Published local sources. Distances are approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes.

Nearby publicly funded schools

Within 5 km · approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes or attendance eligibility.

School year 2024-2025 · Preliminary · publisher extract 2026-09-14.

756 m

École élémentaire publique Séraphin-Marion ↗

Elementary · JK-6 · French · Public

School board: CÉP de l'Est de l'Ontario ↗

2147 Loyola avenue, Ottawa

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

No published percentages for these measures in this source record.

981 m

Henry Munro Middle School ↗

Elementary · 6-8 · English · Public

School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗

2105 Kender Ave, Gloucester

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
68%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
72%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
46%
1.1 km

École élémentaire catholique La Vérendrye ↗

Elementary · JK-6 · French · Catholic

School board: CSDC du Centre-Est de l'Ontario ↗

614 Eastvale prom., Gloucester

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

No published percentages for these measures in this source record.

1.2 km

Colonel By Secondary School ↗

Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public

School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗

2381 Ogilvie Rd, Gloucester

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
84%
Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
96%
1.6 km

Robert Hopkins Public School ↗

Elementary · JK-5 · English · Public

School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗

2011 Glenfern Ave, Gloucester

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
86%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
74%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
67%
1.6 km

Thomas D'Arcy McGee Elementary School ↗

Elementary · JK-6 · English · Catholic

School board: Ottawa CSB ↗

635 Laverendrye Dr, Gloucester

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
68%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
53%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
53%
Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
94%
Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
81%
Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
44%
1.6 km

Le Phare Elementary School ↗

Elementary · JK-5 · English · Public

School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗

1965 Naskapi Dr, Gloucester

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
82%
Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
71%
Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
61%
1.7 km

Lester B Pearson Catholic High School ↗

Secondary · 9-12 · English · Catholic

School board: Ottawa CSB ↗

2072 Jasmine Cres, Gloucester

Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025

Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.

Grade 9 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
41%
Grade 10 OSSLT (first-attempt pass)
82%

Confirm programs and attendance with the school board. Private schools and verified catchment boundaries are not included. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario. Ministry source.

Transit near this property

No current nearby stops were returned by the installed TTC, GO Transit and UP Express datasets. Coverage and service dates vary; distances and travel times are not inferred.

Nearby shops & amenities

No nearby places were returned by the current OpenStreetMap snapshot. Coverage is regional and may be incomplete; verify business details before visiting.

Want to see this home?Request a showing →

Similar homes for sale in 2104 - Canotek Industrial Park, Beacon Hill North - South and Area, Ottawa, Ontario

Current public IDX listings in the same city and transaction type. These are alternatives to explore, not sold comparables or an appraisal.

Property questions

How do I request a showing?

Choose a date and time preference in the request form. A request is not a confirmed appointment; EnterHome will confirm availability separately.

Are the measurements and features independently verified?

Measurements, lot details and features are displayed as reported by the listing source or a named public dataset. Missing facts are not inferred. Confirm material details with the listing brokerage.

What do nearby school, transit and shop results mean?

They are nearby records from the displayed source datasets. Distances are approximate straight-line distances; school catchment eligibility, ratings, walking routes, hours and live transit service are not inferred.

Can I see sold prices for nearby properties?

Sold and leased comparable records are shown only to approved VOW users where the source permits display. Sign in or request VOW access if prompted.

How should I use the monthly cost estimate?

It is a planning estimate based on the visible assumptions and reported property figures. It is not a lender quote, tax assessment, legal opinion or mortgage approval.

Home and neighbourhood overview

1010 Polytek Street 1, Beacon Hill North - South and Area, ON K1J 9H8, Beacon Hill North - South and Area is listed for sale as a Industrial. The listing reports 2 bathrooms, lot size reported as 2,720 sq ft. Asking price: $445,000. Occupancy is reported as Owner. Review the Home details, room measurements and utility sections below to compare reported specifications; confirm important details with the listing brokerage. MLS® X13787386.

The Ministry’s school dataset lists École élémentaire publique Séraphin-Marion approximately 756 m from the property’s mapped location.

Local context

The Ministry’s school dataset lists École élémentaire publique Séraphin-Marion approximately 756 m from the property’s mapped location.

Sources & distance notes

Distances are approximate straight-line estimates to mapped points or area centres. School proximity does not establish attendance eligibility.

Explore the area: Ottawa · 2104 - Canotek Industrial Park.

This overview uses facts reported by the listing and named local sources. Please confirm details with the listing brokerage.

Listing brokerage: ROYAL LEPAGE PERFORMANCE REALTY. Displayed by EnterHome Realty. Source: authorized IDX record, MLS® X13787386. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

Request a showing
Property at 1010 Polytek Street 1, Beacon Hill North - South and Area, ON K1J 9H8