Trip planning opens Google Maps. Nearby schools, transit and shops below use EnterHome’s listed data sources; coverage may be incomplete.
No listing photograph was supplied. The map marks the geocoded listing location; imagery dates vary by area.
700 March Road 201, Kanata, ON K2K 2V9
Kanata, ON K2K 2V9
Quick cost estimateReported rental amount$17
Quick cost estimate
- Asking rent
- $17
Payment period and included services follow the listing terms. Utilities and other charges may be extra.
Want to see it in person?Request a showing →
About this home
Located at March Road Mall, this versatile building offers a range of office and retail spaces available for lease. Second-floor office space (walk-up) available immediately. Unit 200, measures approximately 900 SF and features a large open space with two separating walls that create open offices. This is ideal for a variety of business uses, offering a flexible layout in a prime Kanata North location surrounded by established amenities and professional services. Close proximity to Highway 417. Additional rent (2026) is approx. $18.00 PSF +HST.
Home details
- Days on market
- Not reported
- Property type
- Office
- MLS® number
- X12539456
- Source status
- Extension
- Postal code
- K2K 2V9
- Building area (total)
- 900 sq ft
- Garage parking spaces
- Not reported
- Total parking spaces
- Not reported
- Occupancy
- Tenant
- Possession type
- Immediate
- Garage
- Outside/Surface
- Annual property tax
- 18
- Heating system
- Gas Forced Air Closed
- Cooling
- No
- Utility services
- Yes
- MLS entry age (not confirmed DOM)
- 359 days
These details come from the listing source. Please confirm measurements and fees before making a decision.
Utilities and services
- Reported utility services
- Yes
- Heating system
- Gas Forced Air Closed
- Cooling
- No
A reported service is not necessarily included in rent or maintenance. Missing information does not mean a service is absent.
Rooms & virtual tours
Loading source-reported room dimensions…
Converted measurements are approximate. Levels and dimensions are shown only when supplied.
Room-count details have not been supplied for this listing.
Ask the listing brokerage for floor plans and measured room layouts.
Listing dates & price record
- Asking amount
- $17
Original MLS entry
Entry into the source MLS system; distinct from days on market.
Coverage varies by listing. Dates are source-reported calendar dates; only the latest reported asking-price change is shown. This is a partial record.
Explore sold records with approved VOW access →Nearby rentals in Kanata
Recent sold-home details are for approved VOW members. Sign in to view source-reported homes, dates and prices.
Estimate housing costs
For purchase-cost scenarios, enter your own purchase price in the tools below.
Explore affordability & ownership-cost tools →Map and neighbourhood
- Region / county
- Ottawa
- Municipality
- OTTAWA
- MLS® community
- 9008 - Kanata - Morgan's Grant/South March
Plan a trip from this home
Check a route from this property to work, school or another destination. Google Maps provides the current estimate when opened; traffic and departure time affect results.
Google Maps opens in a new tab and calculates the route. Your destination and this property location are sent to Google only when you submit. EnterHome does not store the destination or calculate a travel time.
Around this property
Schools, transit & everyday places
Published local sources. Distances are approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes.
Filter the records displayed below.
Nearby publicly funded schools
Within 5 km · approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes or attendance eligibility.
School year 2024-2025 · Preliminary · publisher extract 2026-09-14.
South March Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
1032 Klondike Rd, Kanata
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 69%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 71%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 67%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 90%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 90%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 66%
École élémentaire publique Grande-Ourse ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · French · Public
School board: CÉP de l'Est de l'Ontario ↗
1385 Halton terrasse, Kanata
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
Jack Donohue Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
101 Penrith St, Kanata
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 78%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 72%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 80%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 78%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 87%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 53%
W. Erskine Johnston Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
50 Varley Dr, Kanata
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 90%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 91%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 86%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 96%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 98%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 86%
Georges Vanier Catholic Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · English · Catholic
40 Varley Dr, Kanata
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 77%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 52%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 45%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 88%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 88%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 65%
École élémentaire catholique Saint-Rémi ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · French · Catholic
School board: CSDC du Centre-Est de l'Ontario ↗
100 promenade Walden, Kanata
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
St Isidore Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · English · Catholic
1105 March Rd RR 1, Kanata
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 83%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 76%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 66%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 90%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 85%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 25%
St. Gabriel Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · English · Catholic
400 Keyrock Drive, Kanata
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 100%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 89%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 83%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 100%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 100%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 92%
Confirm programs and attendance with the school board. Private schools and verified catchment boundaries are not included. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario. Ministry source.
Filter the records displayed below.
Transit near this property
No current nearby stops were returned by the installed TTC, GO Transit and UP Express datasets. Coverage and service dates vary; distances and travel times are not inferred.
Filter the records displayed below.
Nearby shops & amenities
No nearby places were returned by the current OpenStreetMap snapshot. Coverage is regional and may be incomplete; verify business details before visiting.
Want to see this home?Request a showing →
Similar homes for rent in Kanata
Current public IDX listings in the same city and transaction type. These are alternatives to explore, not sold comparables or an appraisal.
Property questions
How do I request a showing?
Choose a date and time preference in the request form. A request is not a confirmed appointment; EnterHome will confirm availability separately.
Are the measurements and features independently verified?
Measurements, lot details and features are displayed as reported by the listing source or a named public dataset. Missing facts are not inferred. Confirm material details with the listing brokerage.
What do nearby school, transit and shop results mean?
They are nearby records from the displayed source datasets. Distances are approximate straight-line distances; school catchment eligibility, ratings, walking routes, hours and live transit service are not inferred.
Can I see sold prices for nearby properties?
Sold and leased comparable records are shown only to approved VOW users where the source permits display. Sign in or request VOW access if prompted.
How should I use the monthly cost estimate?
It is a planning estimate based on the visible assumptions and reported property figures. It is not a lender quote, tax assessment, legal opinion or mortgage approval.
Home and neighbourhood overview
700 March Road 201, Kanata, ON K2K 2V9, Kanata is listed for rent as a Office. Asking rent: $17. Occupancy is reported as Tenant. MLS® X12539456.
The Ministry’s school dataset lists South March Public School approximately 884 m from the property’s mapped location.
Local context
The Ministry’s school dataset lists South March Public School approximately 884 m from the property’s mapped location.
Sources & distance notes
Distances are approximate straight-line estimates to mapped points or area centres. School proximity does not establish attendance eligibility.
This overview uses facts reported by the listing and named local sources. Please confirm details with the listing brokerage.
Listing brokerage: ZINATI REALTY INC.. Displayed by EnterHome Realty. Source: authorized IDX record, MLS® X12539456. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.