435 Albert Street 509, Ottawa Centre, ON K1R 7X4
Ottawa Centre, ON K1R 7X4
Quick cost estimateReported rental amount$2,300
Quick cost estimate
- Asking rent
- $2,300
Payment period and included services follow the listing terms. Utilities and other charges may be extra.
Want to see it in person?Request a showing →
About this home
1 Month Free on a 12-Month Lease or No rent increase for 24 months! Pick your Promotion! Looking for a modern apartment in the heart of downtown Ottawa? Albert and Bay offers a variety of 1- and 2-bedroom apartments with comfortable layouts, modern finishes, and convenient access to everything downtown has to offer. The building offers an impressive selection of amenities designed to make everyday living more enjoyable. Residents have access to a rooftop lounge and outdoor patio with a BBQ area, a full gym, games room and lounge, and a quiet reading area. Select units also offer private balconies for some additional outdoor space. Convenience is built right into the building. You don't even need to step outside to grab everyday essentials at the Quickie convenience store, or enjoy a meal at OCCO Kitchen, a popular restaurant serving some of Ottawa's finest food. The location puts you steps from the Lyon O-Train Station, Bronson Park, and the Garden of the Provinces, with the Ottawa River pathways, Parliament Hill, and the restaurants, shops, and entertainment of Centretown and the ByWard Market all nearby. With convenient access to Bronson Avenue and multiple transit routes, getting around the city is easy. With a variety of 1- and 2-bedroom units available, there are options to suit different layouts, preferences, and budgets. Storage lockers are also available for rent, and parking is available for $250/month. Rent includes heat and water. Electricity and internet are extra. Photos are of the model suite, they may not reflect this exact unit.
Home details
- Days on market
- Not reported
- Property type
- Condo Apartment
- MLS® number
- X13853426
- Source status
- New
- Bedrooms
- 2
- Bathrooms
- 2
- Postal code
- K1R 7X4
- Kitchens
- 1
- Kitchens above grade
- 1
- Family room / den
- No
- Interior size (reported range)
- 700-799 (units not reported)
- Garage parking spaces
- Not reported
- Total parking spaces
- 1
- Occupancy
- Vacant
- Possession type
- Immediate
- Garage
- Attached
- Basement
- None
- Laundry
- In-Suite Laundry
- Interior features
- Primary Bedroom - Main Floor
- Architectural style
- 1 Storey/Apt
- Parking features
- Covered
- Fireplace
- No
- Waterfront
- No
- Garage available
- Yes
- Heating system
- Baseboard
- Heating fuel
- Electric
- Cooling
- Central Air
- View
- City
- Construction materials
- Brick
- MLS entry age (not confirmed DOM)
- 36 days
These details come from the listing source. Please confirm measurements and fees before making a decision.
Utilities and services
- Heating system
- Baseboard
- Heating fuel
- Electric
- Cooling
- Central Air
- Included in rent
- Water, Heat, Common Elements, Recreation Facility
A reported service is not necessarily included in rent or maintenance. Missing information does not mean a service is absent.
Rooms & virtual tours
Loading source-reported room dimensions…
Converted measurements are approximate. Levels and dimensions are shown only when supplied.
- Bedrooms above grade
- 2
- Rooms above grade
- 6
- Den / family room reported
- No
Reported counts are shown independently. Room dimensions have not been inferred from these counts.
Ask the listing brokerage for floor plans and measured room layouts.
Listing dates & price record
- Asking amount
- $2,300
Original MLS entry
Entry into the source MLS system; distinct from days on market.
Coverage varies by listing. Dates are source-reported calendar dates; only the latest reported asking-price change is shown. This is a partial record.
Explore sold records with approved VOW access →Nearby rentals in Ottawa Centre
Recent sold-home details are for approved VOW members. Sign in to view source-reported homes, dates and prices.
Estimate housing costs
For purchase-cost scenarios, enter your own purchase price in the tools below.
Explore affordability & ownership-cost tools →Map and neighbourhood
- Region / county
- Ottawa
- Municipality
- OTTAWA
- MLS® community
- 4101 - Ottawa Centre
Plan a trip from this home
Check a route from this property to work, school or another destination. Google Maps provides the current estimate when opened; traffic and departure time affect results.
Google Maps opens in a new tab and calculates the route. Your destination and this property location are sent to Google only when you submit. EnterHome does not store the destination or calculate a travel time.
Around this property
Schools, transit & everyday places
Published local sources. Distances are approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes.
Filter the records displayed below.
Nearby publicly funded schools
Within 5 km · approximate straight-line distances, not walking routes or attendance eligibility.
School year 2024-2025 · Preliminary · publisher extract 2026-09-14.
Urban Aboriginal Alternate High School ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
440 Albert Street, Ottawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
Centennial Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-8 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
376 Gloucester St, Ottawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 29%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 29%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 24%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 79%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 82%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 32%
École secondaire catholique Saint-Jean-Baptiste
Secondary · 9-12 · French · Catholic
School board: CSDC du Centre-Est de l'Ontario ↗
96 Empress Ave, Ottawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
École intermédiaire catholique Saint-Jean-Baptiste
Elementary · 7-8 · French · Catholic
School board: CSDC du Centre-Est de l'Ontario ↗
96 Empress Avenue, Ottawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
Richard Pfaff Secondary Alternate Site ↗
Secondary · 9-12 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
160 Percy St, Ottawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
Richard Pfaff Intermediate School
Elementary · 6-8 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
160 Percy Street, Ottawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
No published percentages for these measures in this source record.
Cambridge Street Community Public School ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · English · Public
School board: Ottawa-Carleton DSB ↗
250 Cambridge St N, Ottawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 77%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 62%
- Grade 6 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 23%
St Anthony Elementary School ↗
Elementary · JK-6 · English · Catholic
391 Booth St, Ottawa
Reported assessment results · source workbook 2024-2025
Source workbook percentages, not an overall school rating. Confirm assessment periods with the Ministry. Values may be privacy-rounded or suppressed; 0% and 100% do not always mean none or all.
- Grade 3 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 100%
- Grade 3 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 83%
- Grade 3 Mathematics (at provincial standard)
- 75%
- Grade 6 Reading (at provincial standard)
- 70%
- Grade 6 Writing (at provincial standard)
- 70%
Confirm programs and attendance with the school board. Private schools and verified catchment boundaries are not included. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario. Ministry source.
Filter the records displayed below.
Transit near this property
No current nearby stops were returned by the installed TTC, GO Transit and UP Express datasets. Coverage and service dates vary; distances and travel times are not inferred.
Filter the records displayed below.
Nearby shops & amenities
No nearby places were returned by the current OpenStreetMap snapshot. Coverage is regional and may be incomplete; verify business details before visiting.
Want to see this home?Request a showing →
Similar homes for rent in Ottawa Centre
Current public IDX listings in the same city and transaction type. These are alternatives to explore, not sold comparables or an appraisal.
Property questions
How do I request a showing?
Choose a date and time preference in the request form. A request is not a confirmed appointment; EnterHome will confirm availability separately.
Are the measurements and features independently verified?
Measurements, lot details and features are displayed as reported by the listing source or a named public dataset. Missing facts are not inferred. Confirm material details with the listing brokerage.
What do nearby school, transit and shop results mean?
They are nearby records from the displayed source datasets. Distances are approximate straight-line distances; school catchment eligibility, ratings, walking routes, hours and live transit service are not inferred.
Can I see sold prices for nearby properties?
Sold and leased comparable records are shown only to approved VOW users where the source permits display. Sign in or request VOW access if prompted.
How should I use the monthly cost estimate?
It is a planning estimate based on the visible assumptions and reported property figures. It is not a lender quote, tax assessment, legal opinion or mortgage approval.
Home and neighbourhood overview
435 Albert Street 509, Ottawa Centre, ON K1R 7X4, Ottawa Centre is listed for rent as a Condo Apartment. The listing reports 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, reported interior area of 700-799 (units not reported), kitchens reported as 1, parking spaces reported as 1. Asking rent: $2,300. Occupancy is reported as Vacant. Review the Home details, room measurements and utility sections below to compare reported specifications; confirm important details with the listing brokerage. MLS® X13853426.
The Ministry’s school dataset lists Urban Aboriginal Alternate High School approximately 45 m from the property’s mapped location.
Local context
The Ministry’s school dataset lists Urban Aboriginal Alternate High School approximately 45 m from the property’s mapped location.
Sources & distance notes
Distances are approximate straight-line estimates to mapped points or area centres. School proximity does not establish attendance eligibility.
This overview uses facts reported by the listing and named local sources. Please confirm details with the listing brokerage.
Listing brokerage: RE/MAX HALLMARK REALTY GROUP. Displayed by EnterHome Realty. Source: authorized IDX record, MLS® X13853426. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.